Diary Game for 10/05/2024||Lovely Friday

in Newcomers' Community2 months ago (edited)

Greetings, fellow Steemians worldwide. Welcome to the end of the week. I wish you all great weekend.

MORNING

IMG_20240510_172151_313.jpg

My name is Rosemary Achu. I am a primary school teacher. I live in Lagos, Nigeria. Today, I woke up at 5:30am and had my morning devotion. I read my Bible and prayed a short prayer.

I went to the kitchen, where I prepared breakfast for the family. Also I woke up my niece and nephew to get them prepared for school. We had bread and tea for breakfast. I left for school at about 6:40am and got to school at 7:00am. At 7:20am, we had teachers prayer meeting which lasted for 20 minutes before the school morning assembly.

After the morning assembly, my pupils were all set and ready to recite their rhyming words. At 8:20am, class activities had fully commended. Eventually, at 11:30am, pupils had a long break which lasted for 30 minutes.

AFTERNOON

IMG_20240510_172742_401.jpg

At 12:00pm, my pupils were back to class after the long break. Fortunately, I was already done marking notebooks submitted on my desk.

At 12:10pm, afternoon class activities commenced. Until 2:00pm, when the time keeper rang the closing bell. After the closing hour, I stayed back at school to tidy up a few things in the class. At 3:00pm, I left for home to do my home chores.

EVENING

IMG_20240510_172932_656.jpg

On getting home, I had my bath, rested and helped my niece & nephew with their homework. It was nice helping them. To be sincere, I like to teach children and write children stories. I feel happy when my pupils ask me to tell them stories. I love to take care of children.

At 6:00pm, I went to the kitchen to prepare dinner for the family. We had rice and vegetable soup for dinner. It was very delicious.

Finally, I returned to my room to meditate and have my quiet time. Seriously, I like to be calm. It is the best way for me to relax.

I invite my friends @comfortpeter @zekanem @aspiya to join me in this contest.

Sort:  
 2 months ago 

It's was great reading through your day.

You really had a great day teaching children and your nephew.

Your soup looks delicious too.

Is that egusi soup? My favorite.

Send mine please.

 2 months ago 

Thank you 👍

 2 months ago 

Twas good reading through your diary game. You really had a busy and fulfilled day.

I'm impressed at your willingness to take care of little children. They must be blessed to have you as their teacher.

 2 months ago 

Thank you 👍

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 57286.76
ETH 2998.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.26