Achievement 2 task Basic Security On Steemit by || @rose-o

in Newcomers' Community3 years ago (edited)

Hi Steemit User this is my achievement 2 post and I hope it goes a long way to meets up to the standard of the community. This task is all about Security

images (3).jpeg
Pixabay
Security is necessary in all our activities and business. This is the process of securing our property goods, valuable from hands of bandits and free from danger.
Security in Steemit Means knowing how to secure our keys how to use them and also the uses of each keys..

Have you retrieved all your keys on Steemit"?

Yes Immediately I Signed Up I Retrieved My Keys

Do you know each of these key functions and restructions"?

Yes I do the keys includes:

THE POSTING KEY: this key can be used when you are trying to logging in to steem, which can help you to post, vote, comment and engage in other social activities.

THE ACTIVE KEY: This Key is Used To login to the steemit wallet in other for one to be able to transfer steem token from one steemit Account to another.

THE OWNER KEY OWNER KEY(MASTER KEY): this key has the Most powerful use amongst all the keys as it can change any key. It can be used when you are trying to retrieve your lost account.

THE MEMO KEY: This Key is used for encryption and decryption of memos.

THE PUBLIC KEY: This Key is used to run through transactions.
All these keys are very essential and as such it is important to keep them safe.

How do you plan to keep your master password?

in other to keep my master password safe I downloaded an App called PDF and I saved my keys in it, I ensured used my fingerprints to lock the file so that it can't be accessed by anyone

Do you know how to transfer steem token to another steem user?

  • Yes I have I transferred steem once through the help of @offia66 and I know how to do it below is how I did it:

First of all I Went To

  • My profile.
  • I Selected Wallet and login after which a page pops out and

Screenshot_20211102-152233.jpg

  • I selected steem then a box pops out then

Screenshot_20211102-152237.jpg

  • I Selected transfer and then I

Screenshot_20211102-152253.jpg

  • I Choose the ursername of the person I want to transfer to and then my transaction was done.

Screenshot_20211102-152258.jpg

Do you know how to power up your steem?

Yes I know how to power up my steem you can follow the procedure Below

First Go to your profile.

  • Select wallet and login
  • Select steem

Screenshot_20211102-152233.jpg

  • Choose power up

Screenshot_20211102-152237.jpg

  • input the number of steem you want to power up then you have successfully powered up your steem

Screenshot_20211102-152315.jpg

Thanks For Going Through My Post I Hope You Learnt Something

To The Notice Of
@bright-obias
@cryptokannon
@trafalgar
@whitestallion
@steemitblog
#steemexclusive
#achievement2
#nigeria

Sort:  
 3 years ago 

Wow, you did so well and it's nice you've learnt how to make use of your keys. Be careful dear

 3 years ago 

You have been upvoted by @bright-obias, Steem Greeter from STEEM POD Project and we are voting with the Steemit Community Curator @steemcurator03 account to support the newcomers coming into steemit. Follow @steemitblog for the latest update on Steem Community. Steem on!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.12
JST 0.027
BTC 61639.07
ETH 2982.91
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46