ToAchievement 2 : Basic Security on Steemit by || @rose-o

in Newcomers' Community3 years ago (edited)

Good Day Steemian this is my achievement 2 post and I hope it meets up to the standard of the community

images (11).jpeg

[Source]
(https://images.app.goo.gl/oPJmw9RRRJVSUL3D6)

Security is very compulsory for the growth and development of all platform. After going through the basic security on Steemit, it took me days to understand what it is all about but after studying the basic security, I understood the full need of the measures set up to ensure security

Have you retrieved all your keys on Steemit"?
Sure I have retrieved all my keys, I saved it on my phone with security on them.

Do you know each of these key functions and restructions"?

Yes they includes:

  1. The Posting key: this key is used when logging in, it enable one to post, vote, comment and engage in other social activities.
  2. The Active key: it. is used to c transfer steem from one person to another.
  3. The Owner Key Owner key(master key): this is the Most powerful key amongst all, it can change any key. It is used when trying to retrieve a lost account.
  4. The Memo key: This is used for the encryption and decryption of memos.
  5. Public key: This is used to go through transactions.
    All these keys are very important and it is mandatory meant to keep them safe.

How do you plan to keep your master password?

I downloaded the PDF that has my keys in it I made sure I hid the file it can't be accessed by anyone

Do you know how to transfer steem token to another steem user?
I have transferred steem for like two Times now so I have an idea on it below is how I did it:

  • Go to your profile.
  • Select "Wallet".

IMG-20210406-WA0022.jpg

Screenshot_20210406-133324.png

Do you know how to power up your steem?
Yes I Do

  • Go to your profile.
  • Select wallet.

Screenshot_20210406-135044.png

Screenshot_20210406-133237.png

To The Notice Of
@bright-obias
@cryptokannon
@focusnow
@steemcurator01
@steemcurator02
@steemcurator03

#achievement2 #Nigeria

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 61645.58
ETH 3013.85
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.71