Achievement 2 : Basic security on steem

in Newcomers' Community2 years ago

Hi my post 2

I have done my action one currently i'm continuing to my next action that is regarding Basic Security on Steem. I actually have joined steemit four months past. currently, i'm able to right my 2d action regarding keys security.

Question 1

  • Have you retrieved all of your keys on steemit?

Yes I actually have retrieved my all keys in electronic devices that I used similarly as in my google drive and use password manager uses in pdf formats ,

Question 2

  • Do you notice every of those keys functions and restrictions?

Yes, i do know the functions and restrictions of of these keys.

  • Posting key
    I know the functions of posting keys am passionate about it is employed for posting of publications, commenting, ballot on alternative users posts, for resteeming of helpful data, to follow or block alternative users and for piece of writing of any quite text. it's not used for financial functions.

  • Active Key
    Active active has vital uses. Its used for transfer Steem, Steem power, etc. it's additionally wont to power up and power down. you'll solid a vote for witness exploitation this key. As I actually have reborn SBD into Steem therefore this is often use for conversion of tokens. Please do not share your active key with the other user or person. If you are doing this then your Steem or SBD are going to be stollen by somebody.

  • Owner Key
    Owner secret's the necessary key as a result of its helpful in ill your account if you have got forger your parole. you'll produce new posting, and active keys by exploitation owner key.

  • Memo Key
    Memo secret's used for transfer of Steem, SBD or Trx to the other person. memoranda secret's used for encoding and decipherment of passage.

  • Public key
    There is not abundant necessary use of public key. you'll use it to examine the dealing on Steemit.

Question 3

  • How does one commit to preserve your master password?

I have saved my master parole in numerous places to secured it. I actually have saved it in my laptop computer, hard drive, my gmail account, and that i have additionally print it on a paper that I ne'er lost it.

Question 4

  • Do you acumen to transfer your steem token to a different steem user account?

Yes! i do know as a result of I actually have transfer 2 to a few times. Here ar its steps.

I login my pocketbook then I actually have already reborn SBD into Steem. So, I actually have follow subsequent steps.

I clicked on the arrow then click on the transfer choice.

Then I add the quantity what proportion i need to transfer. Then add the name of user or account to that you would like to transfer your tokens.

1.png

2.png

3.png

Then I log in with my active key there was the choice of login with active, owner or passe-partout. Then I ensure the transfer and click on OK.

Question 5

  • Do you apprehend to power up your steem?

Yes! i do know as a result of I actually have power-driven it three to four times and few hours past I actually have power-driven up once more.

I have Already login my account therefore, I click on the down arrow then click on the facility up.

4.png

5.png

6.png

On subsequent page they asked regarding what proportion i need to power, therefore
I enter my all Steem quantity gift.

Thank You

@cryptokannon
@juichi

Sort:  
 2 years ago 

Hi, @rizwanullah,

Your post has been supported by the the Steem Greeter Team.

 2 years ago (edited)

This Achievement Task is very important in our Steemit journey. You need to understand clearly the different important keys and their functions in the Steemit wallet. Be sure to store your keys safely. For the latest updates and important announcements, don't forget to follow @steemitblog and visit the Steemit Crypto Academy for you to learn about cryptocurrency.

You have been verified for this task and you may now proceed to Achievement 3: Content Etiquette at your convenience. Please refer to the guide on the Newcomers Achievement Program on the Notice Board pinned post.

Curators Rate-2

 2 years ago 

thanks @juichi

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.12
JST 0.027
BTC 62810.21
ETH 3407.09
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42