Achievement 2 @rishid Task : Basic Security on Steem

in Newcomers' Community3 years ago (edited)

download.jpeg
Pic from- adobe.com

hello and I welcome you all to my achievement 2 verification post ,
first of all I would like to thank my mentors to help the newcomers like us by posting such good content which helps us to learn about streem it now I begin my answers to the questions as follows:
.
Question 1
.
Have you retrieve all your keys on steemit?

yes by going to the wallet option and I have revealed all my keys and I have security copied it at other places so that as per your guidance if my account or anything happens to my account I will be able to retrieve it with the help of those keys I have done it at multiple places like I have written it offline and also I have taken screenshots of it also

Question2
.
Do you know each of these key functions and restrictions?

yes after search good information given to us I was able to know each of these key functions also this was the post I was looking for the most when I created my account I was knowing nothing about it but now I have some knowledge it is due to this post only that now I know that my account has so many keys and each key has different function and work and its importance.
The function of keys are as follows:

Posting key

posting key is used for social action like at the time of posting at the time of Votting at the time of commenting on a person's blog ,being the lower key this key has Low permissions and is not used for higher action like for money transfer or steem transfer.we can use this key for logging in to other steam powered sites.

Active key

active key is at Higher level than posting key it has additional permissions for money related actions, for example at the time of transferring and exchanging steams or tokens.
it may also be required at the time of wallet related action to verify also this should also always be used at places where you trust because having access to this key anyone can access your tokens, we should always store this key safely in order if you loose this key we can retrieve it.

The owner key

the key which is required to change your other key is the owner key,this key may be helpful for recovery of your account.
it is considered as most important key and should always be stored as a offline or as a cloud storage also.

The Memo key

Memo Key ki is not commonly used but one use of these key is used for encryption and decryption of private messages recieved in blockchain messages.

public and private key

public keys are used to look for transactions on blockchain.
it is not required for logging on steemit and it is ok if not stored off-line as it is non nessarry, it is associated with usernames.

Question 3
.
How do you plan to keep your master password?
.
To keep my master password safe I have taken many steps to keep it safe such as follows
I have saved my all keys in my Google Drive account.
also I have taken screenshots of my keys
I also had written my keysand stored offline
hope you doing all this I will never forget and missed my keys

Question 4
.
Do you know how to transfer your steem token to another steem user account?
yes after reading the post about got it I got an idea to how to transfer steam token from one person to another it can be done from wallet section and for doing that you will need your owner key to perform that function.

Question 5
.
Do you know how to power up your STEEM?
yes after you redeem your steem then you need to go to your wallet section and besides your steams there is an arrow which points downward by clicking on that arrow you will get an option to power up it can confirm from you by asking your key when you submit your key then you can power it up.

At last thanks to all mentors and specially

@cryptokannon
@steemcurator03 both for this

Sort:  

You have to discuss the following different keys and their functions in the Steem wallet,

  • Posting Key
  • Active Ket
  • Owner Key
  • Memo Key
  • Master Key

Mention me after doing it.

 2 years ago (edited)

Hello and heartily greeting @juichi sir i have updated the post with functions of keys plz have a look and if found ok to you plz verify it.
Thankyou

 2 years ago 

@juichi it's done plz verify it

 2 years ago (edited)

@juichi i have made a new post in the community for achievement 2 plz verify that

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 60115.56
ETH 3203.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46