ACHIEVEMENT 3 POST | @rimsha26 | CONTENT ETIQUETTE AND PLAGIARISM

in Newcomers' Community3 years ago (edited)

Assalam O Alaikum! I hope everyone's doing great. So I am here today to post my 3rd achievement post which is on Content etiquette and plagiarism.My first 2 achievement posts were successfully verified. Alhamdulillah!

plagiarism.jpg

source

Before I start explaining you about plagiarism. let's first talk about etiquette . So basically etiquette is the set of rules that needs to be followed in a given text. From our everyday life to our office, from sleeping to eating, from talking to someone to listening, every single thing is done with some etiquettes. Same goes for this platform. There are some basic etiquettes that needs to be followed while working here on steemit .i.e. posting, voting, commenting etc.

Now, moving towards plagiarism, it is actually stealing someone else's work without their permission or you can say without acknowledging them. In simple words it is more like a crime that not at all acceptable.

Plagiarism:

The simplest definition of plagiarism is that " Plagiarism is presenting someone else's work or ideas as your own, with or without their consent, by incorporating it into your work without full acknowledgement" source

If you have noticed above that after the definition I have given its source as well. why ? Firstly, to make my post look professional as it would be easy for the reader to dig in more into the topic by just clicking on the source that I have attached, and secondly to save myself from plagiarism. Plagiarism is not just just coping a text or paragraph. It includes everything that is not yours or you can that is not made by you. It can be a picture or a designed logo.

academic-stress-1-1170x508.png
source

So as you can see that I have attached the source from where I took the above picture. same thing has to be done with everything that you wanna copy. This is basically the content etiquettes that we all should follow while working here on steemit. I have tried to make it simple and easy for all of you to understand the basic concept of content etiquettes.

In the last I would like end my task with a remarks,
"I have read and understood the steemit etiquettes in steemit community and will do my best to embrace them"

Sort:  

Congratulations you have been verified by vvarishayy you can proceed with the next Achievement at your convenience.

Rate 3

 3 years ago 

Thankyou so much @vvarishayy

 3 years ago 

Hi, @rimsha26,

Your post has been supported by @wilmer1988 from the Steem Greeter Team.

 3 years ago 

Hi, @steemcurator @wilmer1988! Thank you so much for your support!😊

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 60929.80
ETH 2371.67
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49