Achievement 2: BASIC SECURITY ON STEEM done by @rifat98

in Newcomers' Community3 years ago (edited)

Hello everyone. I am @rifat98. I have completed my Introduction post that mean Achievement 1.

images (1).jpeg
Image Source

Today I will complete my achievement 2 that is about Basic Security On Steem. I will explain it to you very simply. Let's began.

Question: Have you retrieved all your keys on steemit❓

I recovered all my keys on Steam. I know the keys are very important to me. I saved them to my own pen drive and Google Drive. I have printed the PDF for backup.

Question: Do you know each of these key functions and restrictions❓

I know it. I found out about this by reading my friend's post. I also learned from newcomer community posts. Each of our users has four important keys and each of these keys has its own identity and unique function. This Keys are-

♈ Posting Key

Posting key is a key without which you cannot log on to Steam. In addition, if you want to up vote, comment, or resteem someone post, you need to use the posting key. An active user uses this key every day. So I think the posting key is very important.

♈ Memo Key

You will need the Memo key to perform any funds transfer work. Memo key is very important so I think memo key needs to be kept secret. You must use the # sign if you want to keep the memo key secret.

♈ Active Key

We usually use the active key to work on any transaction. When we making seem from SBD, then we need active key. In addition, if we transfer something from one account to another, we will still need the active key.

♈ Owner Key

This key is crucial. Because if you want to control your other key, then you will need owner key. This key is mainly used to identify ownership.

♈ Master Key

The master key is extremely important. With this master key we can manage the work of all the keys. All in all, if any of our keys are ever lost, we will be able to recover them through the master key. That is why Master Key is called Mother of Key. We must preserve the master key very carefully.

Question: How do you plan to keep your master password❓

I know the importance of master password. So I saved my master password both online and offline The master password is the backup password of all passwords. So I think everyone should keep this password safe. Once this password is lost there is no way to get it back.

Question: Do you know how to transfer your steem token to another steem user account❓

I know the transfer process. For this we need to use the active key. We can transfer Steam tokens to another Steam user account using the Active Key. In a simple step I will now show.

☣️ Step 1

At first, I have to log in to my Steemit Wallet by Using Private Key.

Screenshot_20211212-151403_Chrome.jpg

☣️ Step 2

After that, I have to click on arrow beside the Steem dollar balance and then i have to select transfer.

Screenshot_20211212-151423_Chrome.jpg

☣️ Step 3

In this step I have to fill in the name of the sender, the amount transferred and the details of the memo. We have to see if everything is OK. After that, if everything is OK, the process will be completed by clicking Next.

Screenshot_20211212-151434_Chrome.jpg

Yes, I learned the process well. Power means converting steam to SP. However, the process of transformation is-
First I need to log in using the private active key.
Then I have to click on the power up button next to the steam option.

Screenshot_20211212-151426_Chrome.jpg

By clicking the Power Up button, it will complete the powering up. Then you can check your notification.

Screenshot_20211212-151452_Chrome.jpg

I have tried to explain things very easily. I hope everyone understands. Many thanks to everyone for wasting precious time reading my post.

Thanks
@rifat98

Sort:  

Hello @rifat98,
Your explanation about this Achievement Task is incomplete. You failed to discuss about the “Master Key”. Mention me after doing it.

 3 years ago 

@juichi sir Please now check it. Thanks.

 3 years ago 

Hi, @rifat98,

Your post has been supported by the the Steem Greeter Team.

This achievement is very important in our Steemit journey. You needed to understand clearly the different important keys and their functions in the Steemit wallet. Be sure to store your keys safely. For the latest updates and important announcements, don't forget to follow @steemitblog and visit the Steemit Crypto Academy for you to learn about cryptocurrency.

You have been verified for this task and you may now proceed to Achievement 3: Content Etiquette at your convenience. Please refer to the guide on the Newcomers Achievement Program on the Notice Board pinned post.

If you have time you can read my articles that may help you on your Steemit journey,

Curators rate-3

 3 years ago 

Thank you sir 💓💓

🙂

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 61521.43
ETH 3387.82
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49