ACHIEVEMENT TWO: @riazkhaan :TASK, BASIC SECURITIES ON STEEMIT.

in Newcomers' Communitylast year (edited)

image.png

Greetings steemians after a long study and research about Steemit. I have learned about steam keys and I will present to you guys my achievement 2.

I want to complete my post on achievement 2. It was going well through the lecture on the achievement 2 post, apart from that I have a little bit of knowledge but am still confused, and going through that I add up more to my knowledge on the achievement 2 post.

QUESTION; HAVE YOU RETRIEVED ALL YOUR KEYS ON STEEMIT?

Yes, I did. I received all my Steemit keys the day I created the account. Privacy and easy access to the keys I stored them on my Gmail account just to have easy access to the keys.

DO YOU KNOW EACH OF THESE KEYS FUNCTIONS AND RESTRICTIONS?

I have invested some time to learn about those keys and I'm much sure that now I know all the keys and their related functions and restrictions as well. Let's begin with the keys:

ACTIVE KEY:

The active key is used to vote for witnesses, transfer funds, converting of steem dollars, power up or down transactions, place a market order, and update profile details and avatar.

MEMO KEY:

This key is used for encrypting and decrypting memos when sending funds.

POSTING KEY:

The posting key allows individuals to post, vote, comment, edit, Esteem, follow, and mute other accounts. Immediately you log in with the posting key all the above-mentioned is allowed.

OWNER KEY:

This is the most powerful key among all other the keys. It can change any key of an account including the owner key. It is good to store it offline and only use it to recover compromised accounts.

HOW DO YOU PLAN TO KEEP YOUR MASTER KEY PASSWORD?

My master key password is very important to me so far as my accounts are concerned. I have stored my master password in my google drive, e-mail, and personal computer as well. I have also written it in my diary and placed it in a safe place.

DO YOU KNOW HOW TO TRANSFER YOUR STEEM TOKEN TO ANOTHER STEEM USER ACCOUNT?

Yes, I know how to forward Steem tokens to another Steem user account. This is done with a number of steps which are discussed below:

Left-click on the avatar icon to show a drop-down menu.

Click on the wallet.

Click on the arrow pointed down at them.

Click on transfer.

From the menu that appears, type the username of the account you are to forward the tokens to.

Click on next, then confirm.

Below are some screenshots to make it easy to understand:

Capture.PNG

Capture 1.PNG

Capture 3.PNG

Capture 2.PNG

with the answers I have provided to the respective questions, I can tell how good I am on the
basic security tips on Steemit.

Special thanks to
@heriadi
For guiding me.

Thanks for going through my post.

Sort:  

Don't post the next Achievement task before achievement 1 is verified

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 64202.90
ETH 3439.10
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.59