Achievement 4 Applying Markdown by Rexdevex

in Newcomers' Community3 years ago

IMG_20211012_043757.jpg

My achievement 4 post about markdown. From the post about styling and markdown by @cryptokannon, below are the markdowns I like the most.

Headers

She made me understand how beautiful and presentable my work looks like with headers.

You can apply header depending on the size by using '#'
So depending on the size of your choice you can use more '#'

Header 1

Header 2

Header 3

Header 4

Below is how i did the markdown
# Header 1
## Header 2
### Header 3
#### Header 4
To produce smaller header you add more hashtags.

Tables

The next style i like is the table option

Space1Space 2
Space 3Space 4
Space 5Space 6

To achieve the above markdown, i did the below:
Space1| Space 2
----|----
Space 3| Space 4
Space 5|Space 6

Centering my header

Another interesting markdown is centering my work because it makes my work look neat and presentable.
## <.Center.> centered header <./center.>
The full stop in the above illustration was just for illustration purpose and should be ignored

Adding link to post

Another amazing markdown is adding link to post.
I learnt that if you want to featurr the hyperlink of a steemit user, the only thing you need to do is add @ in front of the username. For example @rexdevex

And if you want to add the link of a site all you need do is to write down the full site so it becomes clickable on the very post.
Example: https://www.steemit.com/@rexdevex

Quotes

The last but not the least is the quote mark style. You can add quote when you are paraphrasing someone elses work by doing the below:

mary loves her lamb

Let me say the quote you wish to add is "mary loves her lamb below is how you should do it
> mary loves her lamb
I really appreciate @cryptokannon for the tutorial on markdowns and styling it is really amazing and aidful.

Sort:  

Hello @rexdevex
I like your understanding of the application of markdowns, it’s really nice. You have successfully completed the achievement 4. Make sure to spread your wings, steemit is unlimited.

Rate - 3

 3 years ago 

Hi, @rexdevex,

Your post has been supported by @lovveday from the Steem Greeter Team.

 3 years ago 

Please Upload a profile picture to you account.

It is very necessary so that your next achievement post will be verified

 3 years ago 

I have all my achievement posts verified upto achievement 4
But I will post my picture when i'm cool with it

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 64249.62
ETH 3184.05
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48