Achievement 5 Task 2 by @reddileep : Review Steemscan.com

in Newcomers' Community3 years ago (edited)

ACH 5.jpg

Hello Steemians!😇

I am pleased to inform you that I have been able to successfully complete all previous achievement Tasks. So, it’s time to present my Achievement 5 Task 2 on Steemit. First of all I read all the instruction given by @cryptocannon and I trained well in all those activities.

In this post, I will review steemscan.com according to the given questions.

1) Please explain the current Steem price and volumes on date of submission of this review?

  • STEP 1 - We should go to steemscan.com. Then we can see two charts

Here I have shown Steem price
1.jpg


  • STEP 2 - Here I have shown Volume of Steem. We can check it according to our requirement.
    2.jpg

2) Please explain What all information is shown under latest transactions and latest blocks section?

In this section, we can check all the latest transaction including vote, comment and claim rewards.

  • STEP 1 - Here I have highlighted all the information shown under the latest transaction. Furthermore, we can Block ID, User ID, Timestamp, Sender, Receiver, Type of transaction and amount.

3.jpg

  • STEP 2 - If we select Latest Block section. We can check ID, Height, Time, Block transactions and mined by Witnesses.

4.jpg

3) Please explain What all information is shown under Witnesses section and steps to vote a Witness?

  • When we select Witnesses Section from the Menu, we can see 14949 of Total Witness and 383,210,703 Total mined (STEEM).

5.jpg

  • Now we can Vote a Witness if we need. To do that, We can login through our Steemit credentials to vote any witness. We can click on "Vote" in right side ( See the attached image)

6.jpg

4) Please explain What is DApps and mention 3 DApps which you have already used or may use in future as per your interest?

  • Basically, DApps mean Decentralized Applications which run on a blockchain like Steem Blockchain. Still I haven’t used it. However, here I have mentioned 3 DApps according to my choice.

1. Holy Bread (RPG BrowserGame)
2. Dtube (Truly Decentralized video platform)
3. Dlease (Investment platform)

Screenshot_6.jpg


5) Please explain How to use "Quick Convert" and what is the fee charged for different Steem amount for withdrawal?

In steemscan.com site, we can easily convert our Crypto currencies using "Quick Convert Option. Furthermore, we can convert our steem in to USDT, BTC or TRX.

I will explain it step by step.

  • STEP 1 - We should go to Menu and select Quick Convert option.
    Screenshot_7.jpg

  • STEP 2 - Then we can see the Quick Convert window. We can fill it according to our requirement.
    Screenshot_8.jpg

  • STEP 3 - here I have entered 50 steem as an example. Then we can select a currency and enter the address which we need to transfer. Finally, click on "Create Order"

Screenshot_9.jpg

Here I have included fees according to my sample.(50 STEEM)
I should also mention here that the charges seem to be minimal when using TRX.

  • In USDT (Fee): 1.36450487 USDT
  • In BTC (Fee): 0.00050904 BTC
  • In TRX (Fee): 3.61000031 TRX

6) Please explain what information is provided by the "Search" feature?

Search Feature is a valuable feature provided by steemscan.com. We can save our time if we use this option.

There are 3 basic search types

  • Transaction
  • Block
  • Account

We can use this filters to find anything related to above categories.

7.jpg

This is all about my Achievement 5 Task 2 and I hope everybody can understand my explanation well. I specially thanks to @cryptokannon and @besticofinder who supported me to achieve these targets.

my art.png

Thank you so much for your valuable time.

Sort:  
 3 years ago 

Hi, @reddileep,

Your post has been supported by @randulakoralage from the Steem Greeter Team.

Hey. @reddileep, this is Aniqa Mashkoor a greeter helper

Congratulations you have successfully completed your achievement 5 task 2 about steemScan.com. You can move towards the completion of your task 3 at your convenience, The task of this achievement is about Steemyy.com. Make sure to post in Newcomers' Community

TASK RATE:3

Reminder: Attach link of your verified achievement 1 at the end of every achievement task.

 3 years ago 

Thank you for your cooperation. Yes I will do it.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.032
BTC 60880.00
ETH 2626.54
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.57