Achievement 2 Task: Basic Security on Steem by @realatta

in Newcomers' Community2 years ago

Asalam o Alaikum
Hi everyone,

I hope you all will be well, this is my second post and I am very delighted that my first post achievement1 has been approved by steemit and I am very thankful to the steemit team who made my first post verify and especially by @event-horizon from the Steem Greeter Team who helped me with the verification. 

 And thank you to all of you for welcoming me.  My two weeks' experience on this platform is really good. I regularly read the statement, learn and search for new things so that I know it even better.  Today I will share with you the experience of Steemit Basic Security in this Achievement 2 task. 

picture source https://pixabay.com

Basic Security on steemit

 Security is one of the most important things to keep something safe in the horse team so that no one can harm your data and stuff like personal privacy if security is good enough then no one will harm your privacy. cyber-security-g14f0c251a_640.png

picture source:https://pixabay.com
Free for commercial use
No attribution required

Though the steemit Security is extremely good and I like this thing extensively. Let's talk about some important steemit security keys.key-g6c47f384d_640.jpg

picture source:https://pixabay.com

The following are types that I will discuss today:

      1 posting key🔑 


With this posting key we can post, we can redeem, mute or follow on steemit, for all the above-mentioned things we must have a posting key without a posting key it's not working, 

So therefore it's important for posting, following, and esteem stuff like that. 


2 Active key 🔑 


In this active key, we can transfer funds, vote for witnesses, and the important thing converting steem dollars, and also doing profile updating factors and even markets placing orders.

Though the active key is necessary for the above-mentioned things without it is impossible, you don't have to do such activities.


3 Private owners key 🔑 

The private owner key is the most important key from all over the keys.

If something occurs to our account we can use this key to retrieve it.

The most important thing is it is used for recovering all the other keys as well.


4 Memo key 🔑 

This is Basically used for encrypting and decrypting memos.

5 Master key🔑 


This Master key is basically used for generating all accounts keys 🔑

From the security prospects, It's the most important and powerful key,

If anyone who knows  my account password and it consists of all of the token keys, 

 I saved the master key into my laptop, handbook as well as phone safely, 

Because it's the most important key.

Protection of the (Master key) is the most important part of the steem accounts.

And I safely saved it I hope I will never ever lose it.

 How I'm transferring my steem token to another steem user account?

The steps are as follows :

Click here the down arrow which is next to the number of Steem tokens clenched in one's wallet section, again click on the transfer in their dropdown box.

IMG_20220517_220325.jpg

Then enter the receiver name, ↩️ tokens amount, and memo to click on next if someone wants.

IMG_20220517_162605.jpg

Then in this 3rd step enter a memo if you want to get it, then click on the confirmation screen and go to okay for confirmation.

How to power up steem:

For PowerUp, we should go to use the same dropdown box as for the transfer next to the steem number, Select Power Up, enters the number of steem, and click Power Up.

IMG_20220517_220246.jpgIMG_20220517_162724.jpg

 Thank you 

 This was my Achievement -2 task on Basic Security on Steem. I wish I have brought it enough to be verified as Achievement-2. 

 Keep visiting my account for further posts.

Thanks🙏 for the reading.

Goodbye 





Sort:  
 2 years ago 

Thanks

 2 years ago 

Muy bien, amigo!! felicitaciones por este logro! muy bien explicado!! asegúrate de entender bien y sobre todo, guardar bien tus claves, eso es fundamental :)

 2 years ago 

@soywilfredg Muchas gracias, definitivamente lo haré.

You have been verified for this task and you may now proceed to Achievement 3: Content Etiquette at your convenience. Please refer to the guide on the Newcomers Achievement Program on the Notice Board pinned post.

Curators Rate-2

Reminder

Use this upvote as your initial capital to join the #club5050 program which means to power up more than half of your cashout. Know that the Steem Greeter’s Team is very strict about this matter. We will check your wallet if you really follow the rule.

 2 years ago 

@juichi sir Thanks I'll do it

 2 years ago 

Hi, @realatta,

Your post has been supported by @wilmer1988 from the Steem Greeter Team.

 2 years ago 

Hi friend. You have done this well. Congratulations to you. Your explanation is very good. Congratulations on other achievements as well.

 2 years ago 

@m-fdo Thanks🙏 for the encouragement

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 57408.28
ETH 3079.77
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.31