Achievement 2 : Basic Security on Steem.

in Newcomers' Community3 years ago (edited)

Hello my friends of the Newcomers' Community. Hope all of you are well by the favor of Allah(God). Today I am going to represent my Achievement 2. I hope you all will enjoy the post.

I am going to make this post to complete the required task given by @cryptokannon and other Steem greeters @trafalgar, @kiwiscanfly, @yohan2on, @gbenga just to tag a few of them.

image.png

Image Source

VAROUS TYPES OF KEY AND THEIR ESSENTIALITY

MASTER PASSWORD
It is the father of all keys. It is used to generate all the other keys. It is a very much important key. If it goes to a wrong hand, the steemit account will be vulnerable.

OWNER KEY
This key is second in command. It is being used when it necessary. It is also used to recover a compromised steemit account.

POSTING KEY
Using this key he/she can login into accounts to create a post, comment, edit, vote, resteem, and follow or he/she can mute other accounts.

ACTIVE KEY
This key is very much sensitive among the other keys. By exploitation this key, an user will transfer fund, power up or down transactions, changing Steem into Dollars($), ballot for witnesses, change profile and putting a purchase order.

MEMO KEY
This is the key which is used for encrypting and decrypting memos when anyone transferring funds. To encrypt a memo, he/she should use the pound or # sign before it.

All the 5 keys are very important indeed. Because it helps to operate a steemit account properly. An user should store this key properly. Preserving these keys are essential. If these keys go to a wrong hand, the user account will turn into vulnerable.



I have read all the information regarding steemit and now I am going to answer a few question. Please see below to view the answers of the questions:

Question 1

Have you retrieve all your keys on steemit?
Answer:Yeah, I have retrived all the keys regarding steemit block-chain. I have preserved these keys on a very safe place.

Question 2

Do you know each of these key functions and restrictions?
Answer: Yes, I studied about these keys and their importance. I also know about their functions and restrictions.

Question 3

How do you plan to keep your master password?
Answer: I have already saved the master password to a safest place with a high security.

Question 4

Do you know how to transfer your steem token to another steem user account?
Answer: Yes, I recently learnt about it and know it very well.

image.png

image.png

Question 5

Do you know how to power up your STEEM?
Answer: Yes, I know.

image.png



I am learning a lot from a nice blog site like Steemit. It is a very nice site to share your thoughts and emotions, Everything in there is very nice and the people are awesome, kind hearted and well-mannered. I hope I will learn many other things from here in the future. I am expecting the support from this blog site.



A huge appreciation to the people who are supporting me now are @steem-bangladesh ,@toufiq777, @sohanurrahman , @nahidhasan23 , @sumon74.

Please keep me in your prayers.

Sort:  

@trafalgar is not an greeter, he is one of the whale .

 3 years ago 

You have been upvoted by @tarpan and I’m voting with the Steemit Community Curator @steemcurator03 account to support the newcomers coming into steemit. You may now proceed to the next achievement task.

Keep following @steemitblog for updates.

Thanks @steemcurator03 for your immense support. Hope we will work together for a long time.😊

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66095.77
ETH 3184.92
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.12