Achievement 2 @raz00 task: Basic Security On Steem

in Newcomers' Community2 years ago

Hello

My Dear Friends
I am @raz00 From Bangladesh
26- August -2022

steem @raz00.png

Hello friends hope you all are well. By the grace of God I am also very well. Today I will do achievement 2. I already completed Achievement 1 well




Today I am going to discuss Achievement 2. And going to explain the secure keys





When I create a steemit account, I get a pdf where I get the password key. And these keys were different. These keys include letters and numbers. And these passwords are bounded by numbers and letters. After opening a steemit account I know the keys well. And I am going to explain these keys today. And I thank @cryptocanno for providing all the instructions








Question 1. Have you got all the keys?
Answer :- Yes, I got 5 keys from steemit.






And as soon as I got the keys, I kept them in a safe place. I keep those keys in a safe place in Google Drive and on my phone.
(Private Posting Key,Private Memo Key,Private Activation Key,Master Password Key,Private Key)






Private Posting Key ;- Below is the Private Posting Key which is required to login our steemit account.Profile/Voting/Profile This key is used for more functions




Private Memo Key :- Used to encrypt and decrypt memos to transfer funds.




Private Activation Key ;- This key is usually used for wallets .eg; steem transfer /marketing up-down etc.




Master Key ;- Master key is the key of all keys and is very important than this master key.




Question 2. Have you recovered all your keys on Steem?

Answer: Yes I have recovered all my keys well. And kept those keys in a safe place. And I don't need to recover the keys

Question 3. Do you plan to keep your master password?

Answer: I have downloaded my password file and saved it in google drive and other safe place.

Question 4. Do you know how to transfer your Steam Token to another Steem user account?

Answer: Yes I know it. First I will login to my steem profile, then click on my wallet option. which is at the top right.

Screenshot 2022-08-26 at 22-26-24 @raz00.png

First login to steem account then click on wallet option.




Screenshot 2022-08-26 at 22-27-49 @raz00.png

Clicking on transfer option will open a new pop-up. I have to type in my name with which I am transferring steam. Then put the steam count and then click. The image is given below.




Screenshot 2022-08-26 at 22-28-06 @raz00.png

Again I got a new option to confirm transfer click next.I click OK button, the transfer will be successful.




Question 5 - Do you know how to apply energy to your steem?

Answer: Yes to get my steem, I have to follow the same steps till steam menu option, I already explained the answer to previous question, now I should click on power up option .

Screenshot 2022-08-26 at 22-52-14 @raz00.png

then I have to click on steemit option.Then I have to click the power up button.

Screenshot 2022-08-26 at 22-52-51 @raz00.png

You need to complete the power up by clicking the Power Up button.

Thank You Everyone

@raz00

Sort:  
 2 years ago 

Hello friend!
I'm @steem.history, who is steem witness.
Thank you for witnessvoting for me.
image.png
please click it!
image.png
(Go to https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type fbslo at the bottom of the page)

Loading...
 2 years ago 

Hi, @raz00,

Your post has been supported by @heriadi from the Steem Greeter Team.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 56248.57
ETH 2324.42
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.34