Achievement 2 II Task: Basic Security on Steem: @rayan654

in Newcomers' Community3 years ago

I am happy and very animated with this platform ... Here I want to share my second achievement.

Question 1
Have you obtained and saved all your Steemit passwords?

Yes. When I started on this platform, I received each and every one of my passwords .. And in turn, I saved them, both digitally and physically.

Question 2
Do you know all the functions and restrictions of the keys?

Yes. I was reviewing the informative material that I received, and in detail I read and refined my knowledge of each one of them. I will briefly detail each one:

Posting Code : Used to make publications, follow or silence other accounts, comment, among others.

Activation Key : To transfer funds, Convert Steem Dollars, update profile picture, etc.

Owner Password : It is used to change other passwords and is used if necessary.

Memo Key : Used to encrypt or decrypt when transferring funds

Question 3
How do you plan to keep your master key safe?

Keep it in a super safe place .. Where I file all my passwords and important notes, physically, in my personal agenda. And the most important thing not to share it with anyone else.

Question 4
Do you know how to transfer your Steem tokens to another Steem user?

Yes .. In the Steemit Wallet in the Balances window, in the STEEM option, then click transfer, as detailed in the next image

image.png
Next, I complete the data of the person to whom I am going to transfer, and the desired amount, as well as I specify it in the following image

image.png

Question 5
Do you know how to perform the power up process in Steem?

I was also able to learn it .. Like the previous step, with the difference that instead of transferring, I click Power up and then write the amount I want and confirm it.

image.png

image.png

This has been my second achievement. I hope to meet the requirements and / or challenges raised ..

Sort:  

Hi i am Sumit one of the team member of Steem Greeter.

I am happy to announce that i have successfully verified your achievement 2 post. Now you are eligible for performing your achievement 3 which is about content etiquettes. You can refer this post for your next task.

Note:

Rate:2

 3 years ago 

Hi, @rayan654,

Your post has been supported by @abuahmad from the Steem Greeter Team.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 56523.53
ETH 2982.54
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.15