Achievement 1: My Introduction Post to Steemit

in Newcomers' Community4 years ago

WhatsApp Image 2020-10-25 at 15.03.13.jpeg

Hi everyone! I'll first introduce myself since I'm new here. I'm Rasinkani De silva and I just got into 25. I' m from Sri Lanka which is a beautiful island. My home town is Elpitiya, situated in few kilometers away from the coastal line.

I have many hobbies. I love to read books, cake baking and decorating. I bake cakes for birthdays of my family members and friends. Also for my own birthday. One of this cake is made for one of my friend and other one is for me.

IMG-20200323-WA0011.jpg

IMG-20201024-WA0090.jpg

I like paper crafts, sewing, hand embroidery and gardening. I love flowers...specially roses. Also I like to watch movies when I have free time.

When I have free time I take few papers and begin to design something. It may be come out as a wall decoration of my room or may be a little souvenir for a friend.

IMG-20201010-WA0017.jpg

IMG_20201018_205924.jpg

My original plan was to give this flower tower to my friend on her birthday. But It is still here with me due to current situation of corona outbreak.

My mom is the owner of the garden but we all plant many things there. Looking at the plants I have grew, take care of them and seeing them bloom makes me so happy. It was so wonderful when my white rose bloomed first.

IMG_20200906_094704 c.jpg

I have attended to Dharmasoka Collage. Since we were in school my bestie and I have planed to go to the same university. Now I'm a final year undergraduate of Faculty of IT, University of Moratuwa and my friend is in Faculty of Engineering. @sandu was the one who introduced and helped me with Steemit, the bestie I have mentioned just now.

WhatsApp Image 2020-10-25 at 22.43.08.jpeg

Even I don't know much about crypto currency right now, I hope that I will learn it within a short time. Articles from @randulakoralage and @cryptokannon on achievement 1 was very helpful to me as a new comer.

I would like to share my knowledge and experience with everyone and I would like to read what others have to share. Looking forward to go a long journey in Steemit.

Sort:  
 4 years ago 

Welcome to steemit @rasinkani 😍😍

It seems like you will have lot to write here. Hope you can have a long journey here with patience and commitment. 🙌🙌

Since we were in school my bestie and I have planed to go to the same university.

That time is a golden one with lots of hopes and happiness ❤

let's do a good work here too 😍

best regards!

 4 years ago 

Thank you so much @sandu
Hope you will help to achieve more here also

 4 years ago 

of course 😍

 4 years ago 
Saludos @rasinkani, bienvenida a Steemit, te invito a formar parte de la comunidad Stars of Steem, en donde podrás brillar a través de tus talentos y a su vez ser recompensado, pertenecer a nuestra comunidad, te permitirá involucrarte y participar activamente en los desafíos que te presenta está plataforma, si deseas ser una estrella para Steemit a través de tus talentos haciendo de ellos tu pasión te aseguro que encontraste tu lugar para lograrlo, tu creatividad e ingenio para crear son maravillosos.

No olvides unirte a @steemitblog y estar al pendiente de sus actualizaciones.

Para formar parte de la comunidad Stars of Steem visita el siguiente link y suscribete : https://steemit.com/trending/hive-151446, cualquier duda estoy para ayudarte.

1 Estrella.png

 4 years ago 

Thank you for the welcome and for your invitation !

Hello@rasinkani, Welcome to the steemit🤗🤗
Your creations are superb 😍😍😍 Wall decoration is so beautiful friend...❤❤

Steemit is a great platform... Happy to meet you here.. Good luck...❤🤗

 4 years ago 

Thank you for your lovely welcome @sandupi

 4 years ago 

Hay @rasinkani welcome to the steemit family. Hoping to see wonderful post on many topics from you.. Keep posting 😃

 4 years ago 

Thank you @pusidu
I'll share my knowledge & creations with you all

 4 years ago 

Welcome to Steemit ! Wish you a long journey in this platfrom

 4 years ago 

Thank you so much.
I'm looking forward

 4 years ago 

Hi, @rasinkani.
Welcome to steemit.
Follow @steemitblog for updates.
Have a nice day

 4 years ago 

Thank you so much for the welcome and the guidance.

Welcome to steemit @rasinkani.. Bythe way you guys have welcomed well while I sleep😅.. Nice..

I take few papers and begin to design something

Your crafts are more beautiful than mine♥️♥️♥️♥️♥️♥️♥️ Keep writing

 4 years ago 

Thank you @randulakoralage for the warm welcome😍

Hey Welcome to steemit . nd those cakes u prepared looks yummy 😘
Keep writing ,all d best ❤️

 4 years ago 

So like, am I the only one who's not multi talented 😒 Your works are very niceee!!!😃💝

Hey Welcome to STEEMIT mate. You're gonna like it here. Everyone's friendly and supportive, always ready to encourage. You got space to do whatever you like. 🙂

 4 years ago 

Thank you @praveenw96 😊 Looking forward for your support

Warmly welcome to the STEEMIT. You have great talents in many areas. Hope to see nice posts about them.
Good luck

 4 years ago 

Thank you so much for welcoming me...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 61297.02
ETH 2687.45
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.59