Achievement 6 by @rajnee: Understanding Curation and Community

in Newcomers' Community10 months ago

Hello, Steemit Community! 🌟

It's been an incredible journey so far, and I'm thrilled to be at the final stage of the Newcomers' Achievement Program. Today, I'll be diving into the concept of curation and community on Steemit.

What is Curation?

Curation is the act of discovering, gathering, and presenting digital content that surrounds specific subject matter. On Steemit, curation involves upvoting and supporting quality content, which in turn helps you earn curation rewards.

Importance of Community

Being part of a community on Steemit not only provides emotional support but also helps in mutual growth. Communities often have guidelines and themes that help you tailor your content to a specific audience, increasing your post's visibility and engagement.

My Journey So Far

Before diving deeper, let's take a moment to reflect on the journey that brought me here. Below are the links to all my completed tasks in the Newcomers' Achievement Program:

I'm grateful for the knowledge and experience I've gained through these tasks. Each one has been a stepping stone, helping me understand the Steemit platform better.

Conclusion

Understanding curation and the importance of community has been enlightening. I'm excited to continue my journey on Steemit, curating quality content and being an active member of this amazing community.

Thank you for being a part of my Steemit journey! 🙏

Sort:  

You've got a free upvote from witness fuli.
Peace & Love!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.23
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 66649.32
ETH 3562.88
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.12