Achievement 4 by @raiyan02 Task : Applying Markdown

in Newcomers' Community3 years ago

choose-markdown.jpg
Source

It is very important to applying markdown to enhance the beauty of the post. The quality of the post can be increased by applying Markdown.

How do we use headlines in posts?


Steem can use six sized headlines. Such as:

Headline 1


Headline 2


Headline 3


Headline 4


Headline 5

Headline 6



Writing rules:
The largest headline will be created by using 1 (#) hash sign before any heading and then 1 () space. Thus, as the number of (#) hash symbols increases, the size of the title decreases.



Example:

# Headline 1
## Headline 2
### Headline 3
#### Headline 4
##### Headline 5
####### Headline 6



How do we use headlines in posts?



There are two rules for writing in bold.

  1. Writing 2 (**) star marks before any writing and 2 (**) star marks after writing will make the text bold.

Example:

I love my country

I Love My Country

  1. Using 2 (__) underscore marks in a row before any writing and 2 (__) underscore marks in a row at the end of writing will make the text bold.

Example:

I love my country

I Love My Country



How do we write a curved text in a post?


There are also 2 rules for writing curved or italic writing.

  1. If you put 1 ( * ) star sign before any writing and 1 ( * ) star sign after writing, the text will become italic letter.

Example:

* I love my country *

I love my country

  1. If you put 1 (_) underscore mark before any writing and 1 (_) underscore mark after writing, the text will become a italic letter.

Example:

I love my country

I love my country



How do I use the link in my post?


[Facebook] (https://www.facebook.com/sagor1233)
Facebook



How do we use the list in our posts?



There are two main types of steam list. E.g :

  1. ordered list.
  2. unordered list.

Ordered list


Ordered list is usually a list that starts with a serial number. This is very easy to do. First you write the serial number then give a dot (.).

Such as:
1. First place.
2. Second place.

  1. First place
  2. Second place

Unordered list


Usually there is no number in this list. However we can use this list in the form of bullet points.

There are two rules to doing this.

Rule 1:
You put a star (*) in front of your list and then write it with a space.

Example:

* Mangoes
* Banana

  • Mangoes
  • Banana

Rule 2:
You put a hyphen (-) in front of your list then write it with a space.

Example:

- Mangoes
- Banana

  • Mangoes
  • Banana


How do we use text in the middle?



Just use this code < center> text here </ center>

Example:

< center> I love my country </ center>

I love my country



Text



We can do a lot of things with text. We can use justify text to enhance the beauty of the post when writing an essay or any post on Steemit. This keeps the words on the right and left side of the post straight.

Justify text

< div class="text-justify" >Lorem Ipsum is simply dummy text of the printing and typesetting industry. Lorem Ipsum has been the industry's standard dummy text ever since the 1500s, when an unknown printer took a galley of type and scrambled it to make a type specimen book. It has survived not only five centuries, but also the leap into electronic typesetting, remaining essentially unchanged. It was popularised in the 1960s with the release of Letraset sheets containing Lorem Ipsum passages, and more recently with desktop publishing software like Aldus PageMaker including versions of Lorem Ipsum.< /div>

Before justify text,
Lorem Ipsum is simply dummy text of the printing and typesetting industry. Lorem Ipsum has been the industry's standard dummy text ever since the 1500s, when an unknown printer took a galley of type and scrambled it to make a type specimen book. It has survived not only five centuries, but also the leap into electronic typesetting, remaining essentially unchanged. It was popularised in the 1960s with the release of Letraset sheets containing Lorem Ipsum passages, and more recently with desktop publishing software like Aldus PageMaker including versions of Lorem Ipsum. Passage Source

After justify text

Lorem Ipsum is simply dummy text of the printing and typesetting industry. Lorem Ipsum has been the industry's standard dummy text ever since the 1500s, when an unknown printer took a galley of type and scrambled it to make a type specimen book. It has survived not only five centuries, but also the leap into electronic typesetting, remaining essentially unchanged. It was popularised in the 1960s with the release of Letraset sheets containing Lorem Ipsum passages, and more recently with desktop publishing software like Aldus PageMaker including versions of Lorem Ipsum.


How to add subscript?



You can use subscript < sub> text or number here < /sub>

Example:

H< sub>2< /sub>O

H2O



How do we create a table?



We can create a table in two ways.

This is the ways,


Example:

Header 1 | Header 2
--------- | ----------

Header 1Header 2

Cell 1 | Cell 2
--------- | ---------

Cell 1Cell 2


Align text into two cells



Sometimes we have to use two columns in a post.

Example:

< div class="pull-right"> Hello everyone, I'm RaiyaN . I am from Bangladesh. I am a student. I am so simple person. I loves my parents so much.< /div>

< div class="pull-left"> Hello everyone, I'm RaiyaN. I am from Bangladesh. I am a student. I am so simple person. I loves my parents so much.< /div>

Text-Left Hello everyone, I'm RaiyaN. I am from Bangladesh. I am a student. I am so simple person. I loves my parents so much.
Text-Right Hello everyone, I'm RaiyaN. I am from Bangladesh. I am a student. I am so simple person. I loves my parents so much.


How to align Images



We can align our images at the center, at the left and at the right side.

Align left


< div class="pull-left">
![LRM_EXPORT_10282598653538_20190515_132814134.jpeg](https://cdn.steemitimages.com/DQmb6YFUKNFowMuzqedGQPxuTi466UBtX7Ym7tp3RFK3BLJ/LRM_EXPORT_10282598653538_20190515_132814134 .jpeg)
< /div>

Hello everyone, I'm @raiyan02. I am from Bangladesh. I am a student. I am so simple person. I loves my parents so much.

Align Right


< div class="pull-right">
![LRM_EXPORT_10282598653538_20190515_132814134.jpeg](https://cdn.steemitimages.com/DQmb6YFUKNFowMuzqedGQPxuTi466UBtX7Ym7tp3RFK3BLJ/LRM_EXPORT_10282598653538_20190515_132814134 .jpeg)
< /div>

Hello everyone, I'm @raiyan02. I am from Bangladesh. I am a student. I am so simple person. I loves my parents so much.

Align Center


< div class="pull-center">
IMG_20210605_091341.jpg< /div>

IMG_20210605_091341.jpg

Hello everyone, I'm RaiyaN. I am from Bangladesh. I am a student. I am so simple person. I loves my parents so much.

This was my knowledge about Applying Markdown.


Thanks Everyone.


cc:-
@tarpan
@boss75



Best Regards:-
@raiyan02

Sort:  
 3 years ago 

Congratulations!

You have passed Achievement 4 on Applying Markdown. Understanding the basic Markdown skills and the use of some advanced markdown tags on the steemit platform.

Rating: 3
Pending Verification: No
Please get ready for the next task on understanding the tools used on the steem ecosystems. Achievement 5 -1: Review steemworld.org Links. You expected explain how to check Reward and explain Author, Curation and Beneficiary Rewards.

 3 years ago 

Great job done.

 3 years ago 

Hi, @raiyan02,

Your post has been supported by @boss75 from the Steem Greeter Team.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 62772.50
ETH 3434.98
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55