Achievement 2 - @rahat56 - task: Basic security on steemit

in Newcomers' Community3 years ago (edited)

My dear friends

How are you all?
I hope all of you are very good.

Welcome to all of you at my post

key_cyber_security_trends_look_out_for_2021_1024x440.jpeg

Image Source

Steemit is a very nice platform. The best platform to meet me. I am working here for several months. I learned about the securities of Steemit. Steemit most Importants has 4 keys.

1. Posting key

2. Active key

3. Owner key

4. Memo key

Posting key

This is very important. Through this we can

Publish a post or comment
Edit a post or comment
Upvote or downvote
Follow people
Resteem content
Mute account

Active key

This is more important. Through this we can

SBD conversion
Transfer tokens
Power steem up or down
Vote for withnesses
Place an order on an exchange
Certain profile changes
Publish a withness price
Create a new user

Owner key

This is also very important for us.

This key is requined to change the other keys.
Reset owner
Active and posting keys recover your account
Decline voting rights

Memo key

This key used to

encrypt and decrypt private messages.
Send an encrypted message
View an encrypted message

QUETION 1:- Have you retrieved all your keys on steemit?
Yes, i have retrieved all my keys.

QUETION 2:- Do you know each of these key funtions and restrictions?
Yes, there are four different keys issued and there are different permissions to each, i know their functions and restriction.

QUETION 3:- How i plan to keep my master password?
I already copied it out and saved in my memo. Where it can be safe and i can only have access to it.

QUETION 4:- Do you know how to transfer your steem token to another steem user account?
Yes, i do this action can be done using the active key.

QUETION 5:- Do you know how to power up your steem?
Yes, i do, i have gotten lots of knowlegde on that. I have gotten so much knowledge that steem is in a liquid from and can be powered up to continue building a steem power.

I liked its security system very good. This is a very advanced security system.

I hope you like my post. If you have a good, please support me. If there is any mistake in the post, then please help me.

Cc:
@steemcurator03

Thanks for your precious time friends

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 61219.98
ETH 2927.64
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.66