ACHIEVEMENT 1 TASK:INTRODUCE YOURSELF 20/04/2021

in Newcomers' Community3 years ago

Hello steemians!
It's a previllege for me to be part of this steemit family.

@racheldimkpa

ABOUT

@racheldimkpa

My name is Rachel Dimkpa,born on 09/05/2002 in Emohua local government and hail from the Rivers State,Nigerian.

IMG_20210419_141853_6.jpg

MY FAMILY

Born from a monogamous family, the last born in the family. My family live together and together we make a happy home. My dad and Mum hails from the same state.*

IMG_20201107_140113_6.jpg
My mom and dad on my matric day

EDUCATIONAL BACKGROUND

My primary school year was spent in a private school were I obtained a first school leaving certificate ,in River state, Nigeria. Afterwards I proceeded to the secondary school level were I obtained a junior and secondary school certificate. Am actually obtaining my Bachelor of science Degree in Ignatius Ajuru University of Education,River state,Nigeria.level 200.

IMG_20201107_131524_4.jpg
My matric day

PASSION HOBBIES

I love reading and singing)
I started reading when I was 9,I would sometimes stay up late just to make sure I get to the place I want to before falling asleep. I also love to sing,I would sometimes download some songs online with the lyrics and practice it then later sing to my heart content.

IMG_20210420_144303_7.jpg
Working in with my system

HOW I GOT TO KNOW ABOUT steemit

I got to know about steemit when @bench100 came to my shop to do some photocopies and I discovered he was so glued to his phone and out of curiosity i asked why he was so glued to the phone.

He then told me everything about steemit and I told him to make me part of the team. He immediately linked me up with the website. I must confess working with him is so amazing because he is so welcoming and patient.

My ultimate goal for joining this platform is to improve my writting and communication skils. Get to know people's contributions and ideas around my commmunity and the world at large. And most importantly get to connect with good will people like steemians and hopefully together we will make our commnuities better and the world a better place for mankind.

I wish to thank the @steemit community for having me in this site.

This is my introducing post.

Sort:  
Loading...
 3 years ago 

You have been upvoted by @bright-obias, Steem Greeter from STEEM POD Project and we are voting with the Steemit Community Curator @steemcurator03 account to support the newcomers coming into steemit. Follow @steemitblog for the latest update on Steem Community. Steem on!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 67978.59
ETH 3270.89
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65