ACHIEVEMENT 1: MY INTRODUCTION POST TO STEEMIT BY@Queendee || MENTOR BY @CRYPTOKANNON

in Newcomers' Community3 years ago (edited)

20210519_090826.jpg

Greetings lovely family. I am happy to be a part of this lovely community. I had heard catching things about steemit and so i became readily interested in it, its people and the earning opportunities it provides for writers. I felt a little relunctant in sharing in this wonderful experience but then it felt worth while because what ever is worth doing is worth doing well.

ABOUT ME

20210511_144746.jpg
My name is Doris Stephen okeke. I hail from Ekwulobia in Aguata local government area of Anambra state , Nigeria. Im about 5 feets tall, dark, smart, and really beautiful. My relationship status is single . Im a potential dietitian and a human right activist .i am currently undergoing a 6 months industrial training (hospital practice) at National orthopaedic hospital Enugu.

EDUCATION AND CAREER

20210426_101343.jpg

I am a student from the department of Human nutrition and dietetics in the university of calabar, cross river state of Nigeria .i was born into a family of 5 children where i exist as the 3rd born and acsevond daughter. I wad raised in a Godly home with strict discipline from my parents (my mom actually) . I am a caterer, baker, nutritionist(a potential dietitian) , human right activist abd a community volunteer in many non governmental organisations where i find myself like the GURU FOUNDATION, THE WOMAN IN ME(TWIM) , THE GODLY QUEENS, just to mention but a few.
What inspired me into studying human nutrition and dietetics as a course was my mumand her love for the course. She had applied for it many years back in the university of port harcort and upon her admissions, she had to movr down to calabar as a newly wedded wife of my dad (smiles) so the dream kindof died but not fully because i continued the legacy after studying social works in the same university for 2 years, i found purpose and decided to begin afresh leading me to study nutrition and dietetics.
My parents taught me to be an enyrepreneur at an early stage of life. From then , till now, it has been PROFITS over SALARIES (smiles)

ABOUT HOBBIES

20210426_100841.jpg

I love writing as well as singing, and i dance a lot. I enjoy making my own money, travelling, (sight seeing) meeting new people etc. I derieve joy and pleasure in cooking, and i find it so interesting because i make new stuffs (play with ingredients) and the result will birth something delicious 😋(new diet)

REACTIONS AND GOALS

After joining steemit, i felt reluctant about it but a consistent push and encouragement from a dedicated fellow made this great family feel welcoming . I honestly look forward to having a wonderful experience from my fellow steemites, as well as learn new things in the process, impacting/contributing at every given opportunity.
Heres a big THANK YOU to @kadosh2340 for introducing me to steemit.

Sort:  
 3 years ago 

Wlecome to @Steemit beatiful see you next.

 3 years ago 

Thanks alot @rubedarioh

 3 years ago (edited)

Welcome to the steemit family dear @queendee. I am pleased to have you join us here.
You have been verified and you may proceed to the next achievement task at your convenience.”

To enjoy your experience here, it will be wise if you try and finish all your achievement posts in the @newcommers community, follow @steemitblog for #contest updates. Join communities like @steemitfoods for your food posts, and @steemalive for any other posts, @steemitnursery where you can write about any topic of your choice. There are still other communities you can join with time.

There is need to interact with your fellow steemians, therefore, join your fellow africans in steemalive telegram for Uyo and other cities without cordinator.
Join the African food lovers whatsapp and telegram group page here, we will put you through on how to make an acceptable posts in the communities.

you can also join Steemwomens whatsapp group heregroup where you can create conents about women

You can start with @thediarygame season 3 where you will tell us about your days activities.

Welcome ones more. If you follow the rules, the sky will be your starting point, you will steem to the moon and beyond,trust me. Love you dear

**Curation Rate- 3

 3 years ago 

Thank you ma gor the warm welcome

 3 years ago 

Thank you ma for the warm welcome

 3 years ago 

Hello @queendee
I'm @obikay Welcome you to Steemit
I wish you luck as you embark on your journey here.....
See you on top!!!!

steemit-logo-1.png
Your Welcome!!!!!

 3 years ago 

@Obikay thanks so much sir

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 66670.04
ETH 3497.56
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.71