Achievement 4 by @queen-nirah Task : Applying Markdowns

in Newcomers' Community3 years ago

Hello Steemit
I am back again with this post which is titled Applying Markdowns. I am glad @xkool24 verified my achievement 3 task. Take your time and enjoy.
175px-Markdown-mark.svg.png

source

MARKDOWNS

Markdown is a lightweight markup language for creating formatted text using a plain-text editor. source

SOME MARKDOWN EXAMPLES

For one to be a good content creator or an author on this platform, one needs to go through all the achievement tasks and be able to implement all you learned.

My Hobbies

I am going to talk about some of my hobbies below, using a few markdowns.


Reading Books
I love reading books because it makes me happy, exercises my brain, improve my focus, helps reduce my stress, and I gain valuable knowledge.
some books and their authors;

BooksAuthors
Purple HibiscusChimamanda Ngozi Adichie
The Great GatsbyF. Scott Fitzgerald
Pride and PrejudiceJane Austen

Cooking
Another thing I love doing is cooking. I don't think it's because I am a girl. I cook because I see cooking as performing art (delicious art😋). My family and friends love it when I cook, and they think I am the best chef.
My favorite foods are;

Fried Rice
Jollof Rice
Pounded Yam & Egusi soup
Plantain sauce and yam

CONCLUSION
From my article, you can see I used some markdowns like Text-align, bold, table, citation, and center align. Thank you @cryptokannon, thank you steemit.

cc;
@cryptokannon
@xkool24
@ngoenyi

Sort:  
 3 years ago 

@xkool24 please verify this post.

 3 years ago 

Hi @queen-nirah,.you have successfully completed the achievement 4 task in the newcomers community, hence you may continue with the next task.

Rate 2

 3 years ago 

Hi, @queen-nirah,

Your post has been supported by @svm038 from the Steem Greeter Team.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 56416.38
ETH 2379.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.35