Achievement 2 || @priyankakumari || Task : Basic Security on Steem

in Newcomers' Community3 years ago

Hey guys Jai Shree Krishna!!! This is Priyanka Kumari.
I have already submitted my achievement task 1 and it has been verified by the greeter team. Proceeding further, I am going to complete achievement task 2 which is based on my knowledge of Basic Security on Steem.

Slide1.PNG

Question 1
Have you retrieved all your keys on steemit?

Answer 1
I have retrieved all my steemit keys. I revealed them all and saved them in two different places. I stored it online at a Gmail account so that I can get it from anywhere outside the home. Also, I have saved it in my diary to keep it safe as we can not totally rely on online sources because there may be some chance of deleting the messages by mistake.

Question 2
Do you know each of these key functions and restrictions?

Answer 2
I have read about the functions and restrictions of all the keys available in steemit.

  • Posting keys are required for making a post, commenting on others posts, voting and following. It can not be used for the transfer of funds to others.

  • Here comes the Active Key. The Active Key is used for monetary transactions so it is suggested to store and use it more securely.

  • Now, there is another key named as Owner Key. This key is mainly used to change other keys. This should be kept more safely because by missing it, hackers can change all the keys by using the owner key and we can lose control of our account.

  • There is a Memo Key in the list. It is a very useful key when you wish to receive the funds to your steemit account. By putting the Memo Keys, the funds are channelised to the particular steemit account to which the Momo Key belongs. Putting the wrong memo key may lose our funds.

Question 3
How do you plan to keep your master password?

Answer 3
As I understood by reading about Master Password, it is the most important key of all. All the keys can be recovered by using the Master Password. So, it is suggested to save it in hard copy.
I have also stored it in three places. I made a pdf of this, had a print, and pasted it in my diary. Also, I sent the master key to my Gmail account.

Question 4
Do you know how to transfer your steem token to another steem user account?

Answer 4
Yes, I know how to transfer my steem token to another steem user account.
I have some SBD in my wallet. I will try to transfer to @atulboss who have invited me to the steemit. I am doing this transfer only to complete the task so I will mention "SAMPLE TRANSFER" in the memo. Let's see how it works.
1.png

2.png

Here, in the screenshot, selection 1 is representing the sender and receiver account ID, selection 2 is representing the sending amount and available balance and selection 3 is representing the MEMO that is used to write the message.

3.png

Here I am showing that I have successfully transferred the steem token.

Question 5
Do you know how to power up your STEEM?

Yes, I have learnt the method to power up my account. I am writing the diary and powering up all the rewards completely. Currently, I am getting less steem on conversion from SBD so I am attaching the screenshot of powering up in the last few days.

4.png

This way, I have completed all the tasks for achievement 2.
Thanks for reading.

Sort:  

This achievement is very important in our Steemit journey. You needed to understand clearly the different important keys and their functions in the Steemit wallet. Be sure to store your keys safely. For the latest updates and important announcements, don't forget to follow @steemitblog and visit the Steemit Crypto Academy for you to learn about cryptocurrency.

You have been verified for this task and you may now proceed to Achievement 3: Content Etiquette at your convenience. Please refer to the guide on the Newcomers Achievement Program on the Notice Board pinned post.

 3 years ago 

Thanks for suggestions @juichi, i will try to complete achievement 3 asap

 3 years ago 

Hi, @priyankakumari,

Your post has been supported by @wilmer1988 from the Steem Greeter Team.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 61940.56
ETH 3421.31
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49