Achievement 2 @pritom99 basic security of steemit

in Newcomers' Community3 years ago (edited)

Hello, my steemit friends. Hope everybody is well. Today is my steemit 2nd day. Today I have 'Basic Security on Steem'I will share with you what I know about. Let's get started

images (3).jpeg
source

My Posting key :

With this key we perform social actions such as posting, commenting, and
I can vote. This key must be kept very safe and cannot be shared with anyone. If anyone finds out, you may be in danger.

I can do more with my posting key for example :

• Publish a post or comment
• Edit post
• Up vote and Down vote
• Resteem content
• Follow people
• Mute any accounts

Active Key

Active key is another important key. This key is use when we do the transferring, power up or down, updating our profile details and also to convert stem dollars. Not only these but also this key is important when we are voting for witnesses and when we placing a market order.

Active key use to :-

• Transfer token
• Power steam up or Down
• vote for whiteness
• Place an Order on an exchange
• Profile change

Owner key

owner key With this key you can change all your other keys and recover your account. This is a very important key.

Owner key use :-

• Reset owner
• Active
• Posting key
• Recover your account
• decline voting rights

Memo key

• send and encrypted message
• vew and encrypted message

Master key

The Master key is one the most important key and the first one given to the user to derive all the keys for the account. As the key implies master key, that key is the master of that account or the one who knows it.

Question 1
Have you retrieve all your keys on steemit?

Yes, I have retrieved all my keys on steemit and save them in a safe place.

Question2
Do you know each of these key functions and restrictions?

Yes, I’m aware about the functions and restrictions about each private keys.

Question 3
How do you plan to keep your master password?

I will put my master's password in my google drive. It is very safe.

Question 4
Do you know how to transfer your steem token to another steem user account?
yes, i know.

Question 5
Do you know how to power up your STEEM?
yes,
I will go to my wallet and power up

Thanks for reading my post. See you again next time.

||Forgive if there is any mistake in writing||

Sort:  

You haven't completed all questions please edit and do it.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 69076.52
ETH 2742.00
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.72