Achievement 2 @prekish task // Basics security on steem

in Newcomers' Community3 years ago (edited)

IMG_20210725_190704.jpg

Hi achievers, great steemians and friends. How is your day. I know that, they have all verified our achievement1 post and my own is among those that are verified. Now I am going over to my achievement2. I will endeavor to answer all questions correctly.

Reason of my acheivement2 post

As the case may be, everything has reason why it exists. So the reason of writing this achievement post is for new users to acknowledge the uses of different keys in steemit. These keys help them to login into their account. Also, I want new users to know how to secure their keys. They include

MASTER PASSWORD
OWNER KEY
ACTIVE KEY
POSTING KEY
MEMO KEY
All this keys has its own function. we need not to share our key with anyone else, because that might cause someone to steal your account from you and the most important one it the master password.
These are my question and answers as below.

Q1: Have you retrieved all your keys on steemit?

Yes, i have received all my keys and i have saved it to my backup drive. i have keep it away from other steemit users.

Q2: Do you know each of these keys functions and restrictions?

Yes, i have get the sense of all they keys function. Each keys have its own function associated with it and there functions differ from what the user wants to do in steemit. The steemit keys also have restriction because the keys are used for a particular function.

MASTER PASSWORD
This is most powerful key among the keys that are in steemit. It is used for account recovery. It is also used to generate new password or keys. Anyone that has accessed to your master password, the person can use it to generate new keys and that will lead to stolen of someone's account.

OWNER KEY
This key is also powerful because, it can be use to change other keys like active key, posting keys and the owner. this keys is used to be offline because it is essential in changing of keys and its password. So we need to keep it secure.

ACTIVE KEY
This key is mostly for smooth running of the steemit wallet. This key is used to checkment all the activities done in the wallet. It is also used for voting witness, transferring of steem and steem dollar. It is also used for transferring fund in market. It is also used in powering up and powering down of steem.

POSTING KEY
This key is used for login into your account. It is used to post, write, resteem, comment, edit and to follow someone in steemit. This key is the most used key in steemit. This keys also need to be secured.

MEMO KEY
This key is used to send fund privately to a person. It is also used to confirm any fund process in steemit wallet.

Q3: How do you plan to keep master password?

I know that most important key is the master password. So i have keep it secure from other steemit user. I also note that whenever i loses my account i can used the master password to recover my account.

Q4: Do you know how to transfer your steem token to another steem user account?

Yes i have understand how i can transfer my token to another steem user. I have also learn how to transfer my steem and steem dollar to another user steemit account

I login in to my account and activate the wallet by using my active key
image.png

I select transfer from the list of steam section
image.png

I select the username of the person i am transferring the token to, by writing the persons name and followed by the amount and then click next
image.png

After that i input my memo key and the click OK
image.png

Q5: Do you know how to power your steem?

Yes, i understand how to power up my steem to steem power for effective voting.

I login into my wallet account and click the sub-menu in steem and i click power up
image.png

I input the amount i want to power up to and i click the power up button
image.png

So i click the Ok button
image.png

I hope you all are satisfied with my answers toward the question to my achievement2. I hope that when all of you used this method,i know that you all we succeed.
Thanks to
@ngoenyi
@wilmer1988
@dilchamo
@graceoleon

Sort:  

Hi i am Sumit one of the team member of Steem Greeter.

I am happy to announce that i have successfully verified your achievement 2 post. Now you are eligible for performing your achievement 3 which is about content etiquettes. You can refer this post for your next task.

Note:

Rate:3

 3 years ago 

Hi, @prekish,

Your post has been supported by @boss75 from the Steem Greeter Team.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.12
JST 0.027
BTC 65432.88
ETH 3423.54
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.30