Achievement 01 India - Introduction

in Newcomers' Community3 years ago (edited)

IMG_20210527_174225__01.jpg

Hi,

My name is Prashant, 31 from Himachal Pradesh, India.
Himachal is a very beautiful hilly state with scenic beauty all around. I really enjoy my hometown and Himachali culture.

IMG_20200905_110443A.jpg
A view from my house, village.

IMG_20200908_181545.jpg
Our ancestors old home, we call it TAPRI

I love adventure sports, I have done bunggy jumping, river rafting and loves swimming. I am a very outdoor kind of person.

IMG_20200912_135113.jpg
This a paragliding site, very near to my hometown

Education, Job & Entrepreneurship
Though I have completed my engineering degree, I have dropped out of my MBA degree. I realized that collecting degrees just for the sake of it, is useless. After a brief stint in a job, I joined an NGO to work towards educational development as a trainer. And then in 2019 my partner and I started our own initiative [ KnowledgeFruit ] which is centered around learning and education.

Experience with Crypto
A few months back on December, 2020 while searching for a new social media platform, I stumbled upon Steemit. We too wanted to create a learning community and when we saw that this platform is also designed in a way to have social interaction through community, we thought of building a learning community here and created a @knowledgefruit account. We created a community account too but still learning how to go about it. This my brief crypto experience.

What I want to accomplish on Steemit
As my primary interest is in education and learning. I want to create a different kind of learning community on Steemit so that people have unique valuable learning experiences on Steemit.

Though this introduction is a bit late, I think this is a great way to start your journey on Steemit. I hope to make many new friends down the line. excited to complete all the achievement tasks.

Last but not the least, stay home, stay safe.

Thanks!

IMG_20200927_161202__01__01.jpg

Sort:  

Hi! So you are the person behind @knowledgefruit account. Good to see you and keep up the good work that you all been doing on Steemit.

 3 years ago 

Thanks @cryptokannon, glad that you recognized @knowledgefruit.
Excited to start this new journey!
Thanks Again

Ratings:3
Congratulations !
You have successfully completed achievement 1 on "Verification Through Introduction". Your next task is to complete
Achievement 2 : Basic Security on Steem .

 3 years ago 

Thank @hassanabid for the verification.
All set for the Achievement 2 post.

Hi there, welcome to steemit.

 3 years ago (edited)

Thank You!

 3 years ago 

Hi, @prashantkf,

Your post has been supported by @rishabh99946 from the Steem Greeter Team.

 3 years ago 

Keep posting and engaging with others through meaningful comments :)

 3 years ago 

Thanks

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 66543.69
ETH 3327.31
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.71