Achievement# 2 @pramod81: Basic security on steemit

in Newcomers' Community10 months ago (edited)

Hello everyone,

I've completed Achievement 1 and am now sharing Achievement 2. where I'll be sharing ,what I've learned so far about basic security on Steemit.

When I first started using Steemit, I used to wonder about the purpose of all these security keys and passwords and how to use them. But now, I understand their uses quite well.

key-3348307_1280.jpg

https://pixabay.com/illustrations/key-castle-security-metal-3d-3348307/

So, let me tell you what I have learned about security and keeping things safe and secure on Steemit.

#Question-1: Have you retrieved all your keys on Steemit?

Answer: Yes, I have retrieved all my keys on Steemit.

#Question-2: Do you understand the functions and restrictions of each key?

Answer: Yes, I am familiar with the functions and restrictions associated with each of the keys on Steemit.

  • Posting Key : It is used for activities like reacting to other people's posts, accessing my wallet, voting, and more. The posting key is primarily used for posting, voting, and commenting on Steemit.

  • Memo Key : It is used for encrypting and decrypting memos in private messages on Steemit. The memo key is a crucial tool for encoding and decoding secret messages, particularly for private transfer memos.

  • Active Key : It is used for three important things, transferring funds to others, confirming delegations to other accounts, and increasing or decreasing STEEM power.

  • Owner Key : The most powerful key on Steemit grants full control over my account, including the ability to change other keys and recover account. It must be kept extremely secure and used sparingly.

#Question-3: How do you plan to keep your master password?

Answer: I plan to keep my master password in a highly secure and offline location, such as a physical safe or a locked document. It will be separate from my other keys and never shared with anyone.

#Question-4: Do you know how to transfer your steem token to another steem user account?

Answer: Yes, I know how to transfer Steem tokens to another Steem user account.

I'm already familiar with this. To send Steem, start by visiting the profile and then select the wallet option

Q-three_1.png

Then log in to the wallet using login credentials.

Q-three_3.png

After that, click on the Steem option.

Q-three_MID.png

Next, choose the transfer option

Q-three_4.png

Now, input the recipient's address and memo, then click on 'next'.

Q-three_5.png

Then, simply click on 'Ok'.

Q-three_6.png

To complete the transfer, I used the active key for the transaction. However, as shown in the highlighted text in red in the image below, we have the option to use either the #Active key, #Owner key, or #Master password for transactions.

Q-three_Additional.png

#Question -5: Do you know how to power up your STEEM?

Answer: Yes, I know how to increase my STEEM power

Go to the profile and select the wallet option, then choose'Power Up' as indicated.

Q-Five_1.png

Next, tap on the Steem option.

Q-Five_3.png

Now, select the 'Power Up' option

Q-Five_4.png

A new page will open. Enter the amount of Steem, and then click 'Power Up'

Q-Five_5.png

#Conclusion
I'm really happy to be part of this wonderful community, and I want to thank @wilmer1988 for checking my previous post and giving me the chance to write this one. In Achievement 2, I've shared what I've learned about staying safe on Steemit. Thank you.

Sort:  
 10 months ago 

You have to state which of the key you will use to perform the transactions.

 10 months ago (edited)

@goodybest Thank you for your review & comment. I've updated my post to include the information you mentioned. I used the active key for the transaction. However, we have the option to use either the Active key, Owner key, or Master password for transactions. I welcome any corrections if I've stated anything incorrectly.
Thank you

Hello there! 👋🏼

There's a new travel community that is active now through this link:

https://steemit.com/trending/hive-188972

Suscribe and feel free to share your travel adventures there moreover of tips, food, nature and more.🚌

~ Join the Discord server + Telegram group and have a happy day.👍🏼

Blue Minimalist World Environment Day Banner.gif

 10 months ago 

Thank you for the invitation. I've joined your community and Telegram channel also.

 10 months ago 

You are doing good.. keep it up.

 10 months ago 

Thank you for your encouragement. I'll keep working hard. Also I want to let you know that before I wrote this post, I had read few posts about achievement 2, and I really liked yours.

Congratulations ...

Your Achievement 2 task has been verified. Please continue to Achievement 3 task.

Rate 2

Important for you:
I invite you to join #club5050 #club75 and #club100 by powering up steem from the rewards your Post. You can read the steps to join here

Regards @heriadi

Note :

All achievement task posts are posted only once. if your post has not been verified, you should be patient and make sure for mention the greeter to verify your achievement task.
You are also expected to be active in other communities to publish posts and comment on other users' posts

Use Steem in your wallet to build Steem Power as an investment for the future

 9 months ago (edited)

Hi @heriadi, I want to express my sincere gratitude for taking the time to rate my post. When I saw that my Achievement task-2 was verified, it made me really happy.

Your guidance has been invaluable, and I'm looking forward to posting my Achievement task-3 soon.

I can't thank you enough for your kindness and support.

This post has been upvoted through Steemcurator09


Team Newcomer- Curation Guidelines For October 2023
Curated by - @𝗁𝖾𝗋𝗂𝖺𝖽𝗂

Note:

We invite all newcomers from 0 to 3 months of existence in steemit to use hashtags #newcomer and #country.

 9 months ago 

Thank you for publishing your post a warm welcome from @ crowd1, thank you for your delightful and lovely article, you have good writing skills✍️. Join our vibrant steemit community for engaging discussions, valuable insights, and exciting contests! Connect with fellow steemians and unlock endless possibilities. Let's grow together! JoinOurCommunity
-tkzrhm.jpg
Crowd1 booster community
Happy writing and good fortune🤝

 8 months ago 

Hello @pramod81
Your 2nd assignment is very well written & described.
following this for my second achievement.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 60189.57
ETH 3204.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44