Achievement 1: Introduce My Self

in Newcomers' Community3 years ago (edited)

WhatsApp Image 2021-07-28 at 21.33.10.jpeg

Hello there Stemians,

My name is Tanwirul Manar and I'm-not-a-Robot. For efficiency reasons people call me Tan. I am a 25 years old graduate of Bachelor of Political Science and Philosophy. Pixel Dinosaur was accidentally chosen as the username cause I really like Pixel and Dinosaur and I just can't think about anything else but blend that two things at the time i registered. I am Acehnese who are now living in Medan since 2014 when I was started my collage life at Islamic State University of North Sumatera (2014-2018).

I'm interested in topics about books, music, art, film, photography, architecture, gender, satire, politics, and pop culture. People around me describe me as a creative, detail oriented person, and very passionate towards books and literature (as a learner, i take that as a compliment cause when I write this post, I have become one of the youngest Moderators of Book Club Indonesia which is one of the largest book clubs in Indonesia. you can easily find me online on Clubhouse every Saturday night).

If i did join the Steemit a couple years ago, maybe i will say that my daily basis is snacking Cassava chips, taking a single shot espresso without sugar in a small and a lovely coffe shop near to my house called "Kopicie" to make to make me sleep well, and haunting the bookstores. But the truth is today: in addition to working as a Secretary for an event organizing company that based in Deli Serdang, North Sumatra, I am also a Blogger, Canva based Graphic Designer, Copy-Editor, and part-time Event Planner. Kemitraan, Wikimedia Indonesia, Kampung Dongeng Sumatera Utara, Alliance Francaise Medan, and Deli Serdang District Office of Youth, Sport, Culture, and Tourism Affairs (Disporabudpar Deli Serdang) are some Institutions that I have worked with.

WhatsApp Image 2021-07-28 at 19.30.37.jpeg

As a Blogger, Steemit is not a new thing to me as a platform. I heard a lot about it since I was in College but never had any experience in a wave cause at that time i didn't take internet as something that serious and promising like nowdays. A couple days ago, my counsins @robbee came to my place and told me about his experience with Steemit after i asked him about what he did when I saw him spending a lot of his time online.

He mentioned to me things that I will receive after I join the wave. Depends on what he told me, In my humble opinion, Steemit is the perfect place to get mind clear with writing, friends and community, and money. As a person who grows up, i need to share my stories and perspective for the community to create friends and engagement. As an adult, I need money to pay my rent and have a better life to allow me to build something impactful for the people around (especially Teupin Punti the Apple in my eye- a small proximity where I born in North Aceh, and Medan, North Sumatera- a place that taught me to understand life and love).

"Was today a good day for you, Stemians?" maybe could be the best sentence to start this part cause the last paragraph you read before makes me look very ambitious. As human being, we need to be realistic for the time we spend. That's why I'm here now and you guys reading mine. Before I really get online in here, I actually noted to my self about it for sure: there is no easy way to build and make something happen quickly. I have to work to 99 percent and believe in my ability, cause when the time is come, luck will mercilessly explode. I believe that. Always. JUST RUNNING ON THE LINE.

WhatsApp Image 2021-07-28 at 20.30.45.jpeg

My name is Tanwirul Manar, and I'm not a Robot.
Was today a good day for you, Stemians?*

*Reply me in the comment section. Cheers!
Medan | July, 28th 2021

CC:
@anroja , @ernaerningsih , @radjasalman , @nazarul , @steemseacurator
@inwi

Sort:  
Loading...

Please include tags to your post. Use #introduceyourself #steemexclusive #newcomers #achievement1 #yourcountry among your tags.

 3 years ago 

thank you for the guide!

Please, the tag #yourcountry is just telling you the you should mention the country you are from. Eg. #nigeria. Correct it and get verified

 3 years ago 

right. thank you, @ngoenyi

Welcome to this amazing platform brother.

Your achievement1 had been verified by Haidermehdi.

Curators Note: R2

 3 years ago 

thank you, @haidermehdi
i wish you had a good good day!

 3 years ago 

Hi, @pixeldinosaur,

Your post has been supported by @haidermehdi from the Steem Greeter Team.

 3 years ago 

Hi, @steemcurator03

it has been and i thank him @haidermehdi for that. and you too: thank you thank you for appreciating me

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 57946.22
ETH 3059.94
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.34