Achievement 6 Task by @peerfaizan : Understanding Curation and Community

in Newcomers' Community3 years ago

A5tMjLhTTnj4UJ3Q17DFR9PmiB5HnomwsPZ1BrfGqKbjde5HhzFH9oxTyab4wkSgafikJ5DTfJezKHYut1shECtg8xJxBEHPpG2WVWQMrQLryo5XKCs78keGahfM1r...UiN1u8yhoXRNRvnj1t7vYTkddGKr2hC3SocTz3oicCFzWN5BQCFvRAu4NUZrh6yt74yEq4buyKxdo41dvbX33VJoS94j7L2friXpN8muV83u5kncC82fJ2RZG.jpeg

1- Have you learned how voting and curation work on Steemit? Explain in your own words.

There is a fixed prize pool for all users. The prizes in this pool are given to us as users make quality votes and shares. In fact, curation and voting are linked. In a nutshell, what we call curation means giving a monetary reward to the users we vote for. We become curated when we upvote other users' posts on Steemit. In other words, by voting, we add value to the sharing of the user we voted for. The value of these votes is directly proportional to our steem power.

2- What happens if you vote on a post 5 minutes after publishing it?

As you all known about the curation reward and author reward and it is splited equally (50/50).But when the curator votes at the time of posting,the curator does not receive any reward.Then the 100% reward will remain on the reward let's explain it much more so you guys understand this well.It happens because the split of curator reward received in first 5 minutes is based on calculate base,on the time of vote time.Also,if the curator votes in one minute of posting,the curator receive 20% reward and 80% reward is remain in reward let's now look much more about this topic in below table:
Voting TimeCurator ReceivesReward Pool
1 Minute20%80%
2 Minutes40%60%
3 Minutes60%40%
4 Minutes80%20%
5 Minute100%0%

So it is important to check the post before voting.

3- Who will you vote for as Witness (Witness) on Steemit? and why?

I want to use 3 of my Witness votes for now. I will give one vote to @justyy and other to @steemchiller. I would like to explain the reason as follows, these are the two people who developed the sites steemyy.com and steemworld.org. I actively use both of these sites and benefit a lot. I also want to give my third vote to @successgr.with because she shares a small amount of prizes with her supporters :) In response, I wanted to vote for them to thank them. I haven't decided what to do with my remaining votes yet, so I'll save them for later.

4- Which community will you join Steemit and why?

This question has become my favorite question. There are many communities that I am currently in, but the ones I actively share with are Newcomers' Community, StockPhotos and Steem School communities. I love capturing photos of flowers,plants,etc. I share the photos I took with my mobile phone in the photography and StockPhotos communities.I live in India In the Best of India community, I tell about my photography by sharing photos from my flowers in photography and Stockphotos and I love these community. Over time, I aim to make more active and quality posts in this community and other communities.

Thanks.
@cryptokannon
@steemcurator03
@steemcurator07
@amjadsharif

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 61604.80
ETH 3444.70
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50