Achievement 2 on basic security on steemit.

in Newcomers' Community3 years ago

Good day everyone hope we having a wonderful new year with our families and friends,my achievement 1 have being verified and am very happy am unto the next one which is basic security on steemit.

Question 1
Have you obtained and saved all your passwords?
Yes have obtained all my passwords which is very important and save it were only me have access to all the passwords.

Question 2
Do you know all the functions and restrictions of the keys?
Yes i have read and understand the different uses of all my keys and functions.

1.Active key:This key is very vital it is used for very sensitive activities such as powering up, powering down,transferring funds and voting for witnesses here on steemit.

2.Memo key:this key is mainly used for encrypting and decrypting memo during transfer of funds to another steemit account.

3.Posting:The Posting key is used for everyday log in into your steemit account.It allows the user post, comment,vote,resteem thier post.

4.Master key:It is used to generate the document password.

Question 3
How do you plan to keep your master key safe?
I keep all my master keys save by backing it up with my google drive also saving it in my memory card,i also document it in a file incase of any emergency rises and only me can have acces to it.

QUESTION FOUR
Yes I can transfer Steem from my account to another user.Here is the procedure with pictures.

1.Go to steem wallet click transfer.

Screenshot_20220106-090401_Chrome.jpg

2.Inpute the user name and the amount you want to transfer.

Screenshot_20220106-090509_Chrome.jpg

Question 5
Do you know how to perform the power up process in Steem?
Yes i know how to perform the power up.
1: You have to click on Steem and enter the Power up option.

Screenshot_20220106-090401_Chrome.jpg

2.Then you inpute the amount and then power up.

Screenshot_20220106-090557_Chrome.jpg

CONCLUSION
I now know the Importance of security on steem all my keys, and keeping them safe on my google drive and memory card secured and the uses of how each key works,learnt how to transfer Steem and how to power up,hope you enjoy reading my write-ups on basic steem security,happy new year to everyone on steemit.

Sort:  
Loading...
 3 years ago 

Hi, @peebae,

Your post has been supported by @nattybongo from the Steem Greeter Team.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 64870.15
ETH 3489.66
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54