Achievement 1: My Introduction to STEEMIT by @peace-woka

in Newcomers' Communitylast year

MY BACKGROUND

IMG20230415174411.jpg

My name is Peace Woka with the Steemit username (@peace-woka); I am 18 years old; I am the second child in my family of six; I am single; and I am from Nasarawa State. I was born and brought up in Mpape, Abuja, and after primary school I went to live with my aunty in kabusa Abuja. Specifically, I live in Akwanga, Nasarawa State.

MY EDUCATION/CAREER

I attended my primary school in Mpaka, while my secondary school was in kabusa Abuja. After my secondary school, I decided to learn a skill, so I went into baking since I have a great passion for it, which I am still learning.

I am still in secondary school, preparing myself for the WAEC, for which I have put all my trust and hope in God for a good grade.

EXPERIENCE WITH CRYPTO

Well, I have been hearing about cryptocurrency for a long time, especially in 2022, from my sister. Although I don't have any experience trading cryptocurrency yet, I believe that as I get to know more about this great platform, Steemit, I will learn more about cryptocurrency and, as a result, begin to invest in cryptocurrency.

HOBBIES

My hobbies are cooking, singing, and watching comedies. My biggest joy is seeing my family happy.

HOW I GOT TO KNOW ABOUT STEEMIT

I learned about Steemit from my sister, who is also a Steemian. My sister's username is @woka-happiness. As I paid a visit to my sister at her school, she told me how good the platform is, and she then introduced me to Steemit today.

IMG20230415174924.jpg

Thank you all for spending time to read about me. From time to time, you will all be seeing my posts. God bless you.

cc:-
@cryptokannon
@inspiracion
@goodybest
@juichi
@woka-happiness
@ripon0630

Sort:  
 last year 

It's my delight to welcome you to Steemit platform @peace-woka Truly you will love it here!! There are numerous opportunities to form new friendships here, you will learn about various things and be rewarded as a content creator. To be successful in the platform there several things to do now that you're done with your introductory post:

Continue with other achievement tasks. Follow @steemitblog to get timely update from the Steemit team. Join different communities and be active to receive support. You can join Steemkids/parents community to meet with kids and parents on Steem, also Steem4nigeria I used to organize art contest here and sin you like oragami you can join. Please tab here to see all the Communities.

Taking part in contest is a way forward too, for this follow @disconnect for new contest alert. My best wishes for you as you start your journey here. Do not hesitate to ask anything that seems confusing. Once again welcome!!!

Rate: 2
 last year 

@peace-woka, I welcome you to Steemit. Feel free to ask questions so you can know more about Steemit platform and its blockchain. I wish you success.

Loading...
 last year 

Hello my dear @peace-woka, I sincerely welcome you to this beautiful Platform Steemit. Success is all what I wish to you.

 last year 

Greetings and welcome to the steemit platform. Try and join various communities and also our groups so as to ask any question you are not clear about. I wish you the best in your steemit journey.

 last year 

welcome to steemit

This post has been upvoted through Steemcurator09.

Team Newcomer- Curation Guidelines for APRIL 2023

Curated by - @goodybest

 last year 

Welcome to steemit platform

 last year 

Hi friend!! Welcome to steemit.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.23
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 66269.64
ETH 3568.77
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.06