ACHIEVEMENT4 | APPLYING MARK DOWN | BY @patrickbonyah

in Newcomers' Community3 years ago (edited)

Am impressed to post my achievement4 task on APPLYING MARK DOWN IN STEEMIT PLATFORM.
Much appreciation to @njaywan and @blessingkasabe for their support. To make a move i will like to share the little i learnt about mark downs
.

mark downs

refers to tools in steemit, which are used in writing up a text, to make your work more beautiful and attractive to readers and they include; Italic, Bold, center, heading, table, alignment, subscript and many more.

how to italic your text

  1. To italic your sentence put 1 ( * ) star sign before and 1 ( * ) star sign after the sentence, and the sentence will be italic .

Example:

* I love steemit *

I love steemit

how bold your text

  1. To bold your sentence, put 2 (**) star sign before and 2 (**) star sign after the sentence, and your sentence will be bold.

Example:

**I love steemit **

I love steemit

how to center your text

To center your text



use this code < center> text here </ center>

Example:

< center> I love steemit </ center>

I love steemit



How to use headlines in posts?


Steem can use four(4) sized headlines. Such as:

Headline 1


Headline 2


Headline 3


Headline 4



how to write headlines:
You can be create the largest headlines by using 1 (#) hash sign before any heading and then 1 () space. That is the number of (#) hash symbols increases, the size of the title decreases.



Example:

# Headline 1
## Headline 2
### Headline 3
#### Headline 4



How to a create a table?

You can create a table in two ways.

These are the ways,


Example:

Header 1 | Header 2
--------- | ----------

Header 1Header 2

Cell 1 | Cell 2
--------- | ---------

Cell 1Cell 2


how to align a text

align a text into two cells


Sometimes you have to use two columns in one post.

Example:

< div class="pull-right"> Hi fellow friends, I'm PATRICK . I am a cool guy and i love steemit. I am a student.< /div>

< div class="pull-left"> Hi fellow friends , I'm PATRICK .I am a cool guy and i love steemit. I am a student.< /div>

Text-Left Hi fellow friends , I'm PATRICK . I am a cool guy and i love steemit. I am a student.
Text-Right Hi fellow friends , I'm PATRICK . I am a cool guy and i love steemit . I am a student.


How to align Images

You can align our images at the center, left and right side.

Align left


< div class="pull-left">
![LRM_EXPORT_10282598653538_20190515_132814134.jpeg](https://cdn.steemitimages.com/DQmb6YFUKNFowMuzqedGQPxuTi466UBtX7Ym7tp3RFK3BLJ/LRM_EXPORT_10282598653538_20190515_132814134 .jpeg)
< /div>

20210608_103719.jpg

Hi fellow friends, I'm PATRICK. I am a cool guy and i love steemit. I am a student.

Align Right


< div class="pull-right">
![LRM_EXPORT_10282598653538_20190515_132814134.jpeg](https://cdn.steemitimages.com/DQmb6YFUKNFowMuzqedGQPxuTi466UBtX7Ym7tp3RFK3BLJ/LRM_EXPORT_10282598653538_20190515_132814134 .jpeg)
< /div>

20210608_103719.jpg

Hi fellow friends , I'm PATRICK . I am a cool guy and i love steemit. I am a student.

Align Center


< div class="pull-center">
20210608_103719.jpg
< /div>

20210608_103719.jpg

How to subscript?

You can subscript using the code < sub> text or number here < /sub>

Example:

H< sub>3< /sub>O

H3O



This is the little bit i can share with you on applying markdowns.

thank you for reading my post

Sort:  

Hey!
Please add some more markdowns. Like you can add table or show alignment of text or image.

 3 years ago 

Thank you, i had

Helloo @patrickbonyah. I am Alejandro, one of the Greeter Helpers team members.

I stop by to inform you that I have successfully verified your achievement. You can now continue with the program and perform your achievement #5, which is called understanding the Steem tools. Here is the link to a post about it, so you can develop your next activity. Remember that the achievements' posts must be posted within the Newcomers' Community. Success for you.

Important information: congratulations for making it this far and performing your achievements. From now on, you may be eligible to be part of the support program for newcomers called 500SP Minnowsupport. I invite you to continue performing your other achievements.

TASK RATE
: 2

Notes: none.

 3 years ago 

Thank you very much

 3 years ago 

Hi, @patrickbonyah,

Your post has been supported by @abuahmad from the Steem Greeter Team.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63635.72
ETH 2597.20
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.91