ACHIEVEMENT 2 TASK BY @PATPATRICK// BASIC SECURITY ON STEEM// MENTORED BY @CRYPTOKANNON

in Newcomers' Community3 years ago

Let me take you through my understanding of basic keys of STEEM. Hope you will enjoy it.

THE OWNER KEY:
Utmost priority is placed on this key as it gives you access into other keys.

FUNCTIONS:
*It is used in changing the owner key itself
*It is used in changing other keys or password
*It is used in recovering an account to the original owner

THE MASTER KEY:
This is generated upon, as a user signs up on steemit blog.

FUNCTIONS:

It is used in generating other keys, upon signing up.
*This is ine of the most essential keys on steemit blog, optionless if any usser get loss of this key his/her account is lost infinitely, etc.

ACTIVE KEY:
This key plays a few remarkable and distinguishing role on steemit.

FUNCTIONS:
It is used in transfers of fund.
It is used in converting steem dollars and also placing market order.
It is used in powering up and down
It is also used in updating of profile.

POSTING KEY:
This key is precisely in consonance with it's name.

FUNCTIONS:
*It is used in posting and commenting of contents.
*It is used in resteeming, editing, deleting, muting and also to follow any one.

MEMO KEY: precisely this key performs a contingent and juxtapaced function in that, it is used in sending an encrypted messages or in viewing an encrypted messages.

Finally these are the keys generated on steemit and their possible functions. It is note worthy that every user should possibly keep an offline or hard copy of these keys.
I have started mastering these keys, and their functions are well defined to me, since my mentor @davchi introduced me into the system, though I have not made use of all of them, but with all the available information I have on me,these keys persay are at the tip of my finger to be made use of.

Nevertheless, I have retrieve all my keys on steemit. The master keys, The memo keys, The posting keys and The Active keys.
*Yes I have learned and master the use of each keys and there importance.

  • Change they say is constant, cause of that I have already transferred all my keys to hardcopy drive and also to my personal email account.for better security purposes.

It is my pleasure that you were able to go throughy my post, I really appreciate.

A great thanks to @cryptokannon, that as one of the new commers in this community, i could go through this procedure as to qualify me in knowing more about our community steemit.

@kryptokannon here is my achievement 2 post. Am really grateful for this disposition
and exposition of impact and knowledge to me.

Besides I have logged in all my keys, and as it stands I know all their uses.

Finally my master key in this regard I have a hard copy of it as it is what that has an over all control over my blog and also all other of my keys I have kept in hard copies.
Moreso I also stored my keys in my mail as draft. Hopefully all my keys are kept safe as it stands.

Really I know how transfer my STEEM to another steem user. Illustrating below, using bright-obias as my transferee

Screenshot_20210222-181633.png

Here you go to your wallet, then logged in with your steem private active key, then all the token indications will turn green.
Click in steem then it will take you to the page that is up, there on the second box enter the name of the steem user you want to transfer your steem to and also enter the amount of STEEM you are transferring, after it click ok, then it take you to this page below

Screenshot_20210223-211139.png

Then from here you sign in with your password and finally you are set for transfers.

Finally I know how to power, up my STEEM let me still use my wallet b low:
First you go to your wallet, log in with your private active key, at logging in all your token indications turns green, then click on your STEEM token indication, it will give you options of transfer, trade, power up etc. But since I want to power up, I then click on power up, lets e through the image below

Screenshot_20210223-212915.png

Then after it has brought out this page, I then input the amount of STEEM i wish to power up and finally click on power up as to power up my STEEM. That is really how to power up my STEEM.

Thanks for this further adjusted knowledge from the system, to the notice of @bright-obias, am grateful.

Sort:  
 3 years ago (edited)

Very good practical illustration of the usage of your keys @patpatrick. This shows how you've mastered how the various keys functions. Keep it very well as you don't want to lose your account to another person or your account entirely. Congratulations on completing your achievement 2 task.

#twopercent #cameroon

 3 years ago 

Thanks @tenguhatanga for your words of encouragement

 3 years ago 

Good job on the write up. You now have knowledge of the various keys and their functions.
Congrats on completing this achievement

 3 years ago 

Thanks @uchescrib for going through my work here, am grateful for the words

 3 years ago 

You have been upvoted by @bright-obias, Steem Greeter from STEEM POD Project and we are voting with the Steemit Community Curator @steemcurator03 account to support the newcomers coming into steemit. Follow @steemitblog for the latest update on Steem Community. Steem on!

 3 years ago 

Thanks @steemcurator03 for coming through my work,

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 60646.47
ETH 3379.85
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51