My introduction post to steemit/ mentorship by @mesolasteemCreated with Sketch.

in Newcomers' Community2 months ago (edited)

IMG_20240517_153812_765.jpg

My name is Patience Ukanah , the second daughter and a second of the eight surviving children of Mr and Mrs Christiian William Ekpo Ukanah from Nnung Akpan Abia family in Ibotio village, Mkpat Enin Local Government Area but residing at No. 46B Feerostaal camp , Alscon housing estate, Ikot Abasi Local Government Area of Akwa Ibom State, Nigeria .

I attended St Theresa's Primary School Ikot Abasi and proceeded to Adiaha Obong Girls Secondary School, Ikot Ekop, Mkpat Enin Local Government Area for my secondary education. Due to huge family responsibility with little resources, I did not further my education immediately.

I am a 51 year old mother of a sixteen year old handsome young boy, named, Eminence. He is currently writing the ongoing West African Council Examination.

I Iam a very beautiful and ever smiling young lady from Ibibio ethnic extraction, chocolate in complexion with an oblong face and pointed nose. A very passionate teacher by profession, in charge of primary four D at Alscon Staff School located here in Ikot Abasi. I joined the teaching profession on the ninth day of November, 2011 as an attendant but was upgraded to the status of a classroom teacher on the sixth of November, 2023 after I had bagged my career with a Bachelor in Education(B.Ed) from the prestigious Imo State University, Owerri in 2013. Prior to my upgrading, I served as an auxilliary teacher in the same school from 2016 till when I was considered for upliftment due to my hard work, dedication and efficiency.

I am a Christian, a baptised member of Faith Tabernacle Congregation, a church that depends solely on Divine healing. I am an active member and a chorister who sings Alto. Even though I hate singing solo, I know that I am a good singer.

I am excited to be part of this great team and hope to engage in the activities here with the determination to add value to myself and other members of the group.

Although I have no personal experience with crypto, people around me say it is exciting because it is a digital money that does not require a bank or financial institution to verify transactions and can be used for purchases.

I have dislikes such as in colours like grey which makes objects seem dirty and dull and also black which looks dark and weird although in some cases they look beautiful. I also dislike hate speech and being yelled at.Unpleasant environment is another great dislike.

The type of people's post I look forward to reading could be in form of poem,song,creative writing and fun-filled and I also look forward to posting interesting posts too.

I got to know this amazing platform through a beautiful , smart, dynamic ,energetic,ever smiling and intelligent fair Lady @mesola, a friend turned sister who has seen the benefits of steemit and encouraged me to join.

Sort:  
Loading...
 2 months ago 

Dear friend, I am so happy to read from you, at last you were able to summit your introduction post, hope to see good content from you. Do have fun and enjoy your stay

Thanks so much. You are a mentor indeed. I'm glad to have you here.

 2 months ago (edited)

Greetings friend @patienceukanah

Welcome to Steemit, I am happy that you have accepted friend @mesola invitation to join the platform. I hope you can generate a healthy activity, showing good content without plagiarism, and good interaction with other users.

I wish you success.

Your achievement 1 has been validated, I invite you to complete the next achievement, and also participate in other dynamics.

Dear friend @ adeljose

I'm glad to be here as well.

Thanks for your encouragement.
I promise to live up to expectation.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 63595.77
ETH 3415.98
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49