#achievementTwo//@patienceodey//18/06/2021

in Newcomers' Community3 years ago

Question 1: Have u retrieve all your keys?

Yes, all my keys have been retrieved by me during the registration excess and I save them in my documents.

Question 2: Do you know each of this keys functions and restrictions ?

Yes I do know each of the keys functions and restrictions.

  • Private posting key is used to log in to apps such as steemit.com to perform social functions such as posting,commenting and voting.
  • private memo key is use to decrypt private transfer memos.
  • private active key is used for monetary and wallet related activities, example transferring tokens
  • private owner key is used to reset all other key.

Question 3: How do u intend to keep your master password?
I intend to print it out, laminate it and put it a save with the bank.

Question 4: Do you know how to transfer your steem to another steem user account?
Yes I do know how to make the transfer.

Question 5 : Do u know how to power up your steem?
Yes I do know how to power up my steem.
#nigeria#steemexclusive#newbieIMG_20210618_084221_124

Sort:  
 3 years ago 

Hello @patienceodey
Great job, you had knowledge about the keys offer to you on creation of your steemit account. Questions 4 and 5 required you to log into you wallet to demonstrate. Screenshots will boost your explanations.

Thanks

 3 years ago 

Ok
thanks

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.030
BTC 70845.83
ETH 3807.68
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.42