Achievement 2 basic security on Steemit by @oyeee

in Newcomers' Community3 years ago

Assalam-o-Alaikum!

I hope that you are all ok and enjoy the good health by grace of Allah Almighty 🙏.Do you Know that I have cleared my first Achievement introduction.and now asked me to make a Achievement 2 basic security on the Steemit.
So,let's start this task.

images-2.jpeg
Source

Question# 01:

Have you retrieve all your keys on steemit?

Yes,I retrieve my all the keys in safe and secure.Do you know that Steemit provided all the keys in the form of PDF so I saved my all the keys in my computer, Gmail Google drive, moreever I saved the keys in my necessary wallet.i know about the importance of these keys then I necessary arrangements for secure these keys.moreover asked me to not share these keys to anyone or the third person.

Question#02:

Do you know each of these key functions and restrictions?

Yes I know all function of these keys.lets start this project.
images-3.jpeg
Source

posting key.

It is the most important key in platform of steemit.it is used to login your account in any device.moreover,it is used to blog the post, Upvote and down vote making posts etc.and some social activities.

Active key

It is second key in the steemit.its function is related to Steemit wallet.it is used to send steem power up,convert Sbd to steem and some other wallets activities.

Memo key.

It is another key to available on Steemit it is used to send some private message to other and some utilities from the receiver.

Owner key

The owner key is most important key in this platform .other is used to make the transaction to blockchain.moreover it is used to modify all the keys.

Question#03:

How do you plan to keep your master password?

Yes, I have proper plan to save my Master password because I Know about the importance of this key.firs of all I copied my Master password in my clipboard and pasted the some other places.it is a password that you recovered all the keys from it.so I saved it in my computer hard disk.google drive moreever I send it to my brother account.now I satisfied that my Master password is full secure and I picked up easily when it's needed.

Question#04:

Do you know how to transfer your steem token to another steem user account?

Yes, I know about all the process so let's start with screenshot.

IMG_20210725_175149.jpg

first of all go to Steemit wallet in your device and login in the wallet.

IMG_20210725_175219.jpg

Then go to the option transfer in the menu and click the transfer.

IMG_20210725_175255.jpg

Enter the username where you want to transfer the steem.

IMG_20210725_175342.jpg

enter the amount do you want the transfer.

IMG_20210725_175421.jpg

enter the next option in the menu .

IMG_20210725_175441.jpg

Now click the ok to confirm the transaction.

.it is short cut method to transfer the steem in other account.

Question#05:

Do you know how to power up your STEEM?

My answer to this question is also Yes. I know that how can we power up our Steem to get the Steem power (SP). So, let's follow these steps.
First of all go to Steemit wallet.

IMG_20210725_175528.jpg

After that click the option to power up in the pop menu.

IMG_20210725_175550.jpg

enter the amount of steem that you want to Power up.

IMG_20210725_175612.jpg

click the option of power up.

IMG_20210725_175714.jpg

click the ok to confirm the power up.

I hope that you will like my this post .

Thanks to all.

Special Mention

@cryptokannon
@hassanabid
@haidermehdi
@vvarishayy
@rashid001

Regards

@oyeee

Sort:  

Hey @oyeee, This is Aniqa Mashkoor, a greeter helper.


congratulations! you have successfully completed your achievement 2. Now you can head towards completion of achievement 3. For this I'll recommend you to first read and understand this Achievement 3 : Content Etiquette guideline by cryptokannon

TASK RATE: 2


I encourage you to complete your achievements till 4 to be a part of NEWCOMERS SUPPORT PROGRAM which is 500SP Minnow Support Program in the Newcomers' Community.

Happy steeming :)

 3 years ago 

Hi, @oyeee,

Your post has been supported by @svm038 from the Steem Greeter Team.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64303.16
ETH 3137.29
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97