Achievement 2 post: Understanding my security keys and their usage.

in Newcomers' Community3 years ago (edited)

Achievement 2 post @oyaks how well do i understand my security keys and their usage.
Security is very important in every aspect of our lives be it in reality and in social media, having completed my achievement 1 post on steemit, this achievement 2 post is created to explain my understanding of the various security keys to my secure.

[istockphoto-913016600-612x612.jpg
Source

How do i keep my account save:
I can keep my account save by safeguarding my keys, by keeping the keys in a secure place and avoiding exposing my keys and also make sure to avoid using the keys on site that are not secured.

Question 1
Have i retrieved all my keys on steemit:
Yes i have retrieved all my keys and they are well kept on a save place, i save some on my google drive, my hard drive and i also have a print out that is well kept among my important documents.

Question 2
Do you know each of the keys functions and restrictions:
Yes, although initially i was finding it difficult to but with the help of @mesonia and @sovega i was able to understand it.

  1. POSTING KEY: this key is used to access the account by login into it. It is also use to post comment and to vote
  2. ACTIVE KEY: this key is use to transfer funds and also for doing other transactions, it can also be used to power up and power down.
  3. OWNER KEY: this key is used to change any key of an account including the owner key, therefore it will be wise to keep it very secure because it can be used to also recovered accounts.
  4. MEMO KEY: this key is uses to encrypt memo or messages and it is also use to decrypt it.
  5. TRON KEY: this key is use for our tron account it can be use for transfer and sending of tron.
  6. MASTER KEY: as the name implies, it is the key to all other keys, because it can easily be use to reset all other keys. Therefore it is advicable to keep it in a very secure place to avoid it getting to the wrong hand.

Question 3
How do u plan to keep your master password: i have my password saved in my google drive, written down in my diary, and i also have printed out and kept among my important documents.

Question 4
Do you know how to transfer your steem token to another steem user.
To transfer steem to another user, you will use the active key, click transfer from the drop down menu, then enter the username of the account you want to send the steem to, and make sure you confirm it to be very sure that it is the right account. After confirmation then enter the amount of steem you want to send, then create a memo to go along with the transaction then click submit.

Question 5
Do you know how to power up your steem:
Yes, to power up i will go to my wallet and click on the drop down arrow close to the steem and select power up.
Thanks for visiting my page and this will be all for now..
Special thanks to
@mesonia
@sovega
@steemAlive community

Sort:  
 3 years ago 

Congratulations on your achievement 2 post

We are moving forward😁

 3 years ago 

Yes, thanks a lot.

 3 years ago 

Congratulations , keep Steeming

 3 years ago 

Thanks dear

 3 years ago 

Remember the statement, if it's not your keys, it's not your funds.

 3 years ago 

Ok..thanks

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 67015.44
ETH 3247.79
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64