Achievement.1: Introduction Post to Steemit by @oxsars Mentored by @cryptocannon

in Newcomers' Community2 years ago

IMG_20221007_160704_038.jpg

Biography

I am by name Attanasius Sunday Adukwu alias Oxsars, 31 year of age and a native of Akpanya in Kogi State, Nigeria.
I was born and brought up in the above town/community where I attended my Primary and Secondary schools at Quaibu Primary School and Government Science School respectively.

After my secondary school in 2006, I relocated to Nsukka in Enugu State, Nigeria where I worked as a Desk Officer at Okunerere Adoration Ministry. During my work, I enrolled into computer appreciation training at Prince Computer School Limited located at Iheakpu Plaza, Odenigbo Road in Nsukka where I got my Diploma Certificate in Computer Appreciation.

In 2010, the knowledge I acquired in the field of computer appreciation gave me the edge to succeed in my intake exams to study Computer Science at Federal Polytechnic Idah, Kogi State where I obtained a National Diploma (ND) certificate in Computer Science in 2012.

In 2013, I proceeded to Abuja for my one-year Industrial Training (IT) as a pre-requisite for Higher National Diploma (HND) in Computer Science. There in Abuja, I was opportune to undergo the one-year IT program at Nigeria National Petroleum Corporation (NNPC) located at Amedu Below Crescent, Wusa Zone II. I did the one-year IT in Staff Movement under Human Resource Department in the above company. My exposure to data processing and information dissemination through soft and hard copies of documents to other departments of the company made me to gain more knowledge in the areas of Information Technology (IT) and Information and Communication Technology (ICT) to a wider horizon.

After the one-year Industrial Training (IT), in 2014, I proceeded for my HND course in Computer Science in the above Polytechnic where I obtained by HND certificate in 2016.

In 2017, I was enlisted among others to serve my nation Nigeria under the National Youth Service Corps (NYSC) programs. My service to my nation was done in Ministry of Works and Transportation at Markudi, Benue State, Nigeria where I served as ICT personnel to the ministry. During my NYSC, I advance myself in the IT/ICT by enrolling into some courses such as Network+, Network Security, Cisco Networking and Server Configuration at Geemla Technologies and Sunny Computer Engineering Institute respectively located at Wurucum in Markudi.

In 2018 after my one-year NYSC program, I was employed as an ICT Administrator and Instructor at Mario Institute of Hospitality Management and Entrepreneurship Education, Uhunowerre in Igbo-Eze South Local Government Area, Enugu State where I worked full-time for 2 years and 3 months before the outbreak of COVID-19 pandemic.

In 2020 during the COVID-19 pandemic, I grabbed it as an opportunity to gain an alternative knowledge in another field which led me into medical field where I undergone a thorough 2 years Pharmaceutical training on how to handle drugs and dispense based on doctor’s prescription. During the Pharmaceutical training, I was exposed to numerous health and mediation programs which ended in February, 2022.

The training certification I got gave me the licence to be operating as a medicine vendor which made me to be self employed.

I love watching action movies, carrying out research and listening to news.

How I Got to Know Steemit

In my quest to gain more knowledge and obtain a Diploma Certificate as a Pharmacist Technician through online studies on Alison with the following url https://alison.com/topic/learn/138927/the-steemit-interface, I came across a course on Steemit being instructed by Rob Cubbon with Steemit id @robcubbon. After listening and watching the course videos, and haven considered how motivated it could be for me sharing my knowledge to the public and learning from them, I thought it wise to enroll as a Steemit member and I'm being mentored by @lhorgic who always give me clue on how I would stand to be a successful Steemian.

I thank @robcubbon my instructor on Alison.com online studies through whom I came to know Steemit and in a special way, I thank @lhorgic who selflessly accepted to be my mentor as a Steemit member and has promised to mentor me to become a successful Steemian and finally, thanks to all Steemians and hope that this great platform housing great personalities would elevate our knowledge and achievement higher.

Sort:  

Welcome to Steemit @oxsars :)

 2 years ago 

Thanks

Loading...

Hi, @oxsars,

Your post has been supported by @ngoenyi from the Steem Greeter Team.

 2 years ago 

Thanks for reminding me @steemcurator09

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.034
BTC 63935.74
ETH 2749.19
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65