Task: basic security on steem

Achievement 2 task: basic security on steem@otoonong.
Hello great steemians this marks my second post on this platform since I joined steemit community.
The major concern here is about security, after going through the article I realize that security is the most important thing someone must consider in other to keep your data / document safe.
I would also use this opportunity to first of all Thank the poster on #achievement2 by @Crytokannon and @Kiwiscanfly for their clear guided on how to secure my account and keep it safe.

I will also provide my answers to the following questions that was asked.

Question 1
Have you retrieve all your keys on steemit?
Answer:
"Yes" i have done that . I have retrieved all my keys and also keep them safe for the purpose of security.

Question 2
Do you know each of these keys functions and restriction?
Answer:
Yes after been through the training process, I learnt about the keys and four different keys were discussed and the also perform different action.

Posting key: This key is mainly used for actions like posting, voting and commenting.
Restriction under posting key; this key can not be used for other actions like monetary action because that is not what it's meant for. It is limited.

Active key: This very key is used for performing task like calls for attention or sharing data. It is used for transferring of funds, power up and power down, witness voting, conversation of steem dollar , profile updates and also placing a market order.
Restriction of this key; active key is restricted from performing task like posting outside monetary transaction.

Owner key: As the name implied, owner key is rated as the most powerful key. It is used to recover every other keys including the owner key it's self. It is advisable that owner key should be secured offline too.
Restriction: owner key is restricted from performing actions or task like posting.

Memo key: Memo key is used as a converter which converts documents when transferring funds on steemit.
Restriction: the memo key is restricted from performing actions of other keys unless it is decoding and encrypting.

Question 3
Do you plan to keep your master password?
Answer:
As the name implies, master key is the basic key of all the keys. It is generated by steemit to new users for sign up purpose.
The master key is used to generate and retrieved all keys and all the code key.
Method of keeping master key safe
(Most importantly, backup your master key)
1- Avoid using it regularly and don't forget, it cannot be retrieved
2- Avoid using remember password process because it is not safe
3- Do not share it with any third-party
4- Safe it with your hand drive or flash drive or better still, write it down.

Question 4
Do you know how to transfer your steem token to another steem user account?
Answer:
"Yes" with the help of active key, am able to transfer funds to another user account.
Analytical steps:- I first clicked on wallet, click on steem dollar drop down arrow, then clicked on transfer, after that, I input the username of the person I wished to transfer to, I now entered the amount I wished to send, create a memo and submite.
Below is the steps on how to achieve that

Screenshot_20211008-150834.png

Screenshot_20211008-151109.png

Screenshot_20211008-151152.png

Question 5
Do you know how to power up your steem?
Answer:
"Yes" I know how to do that. With the help of @kiwiscanfly instructions on how to power up your steem. I learnt from there how to use it and login into my account by clicking on a drop down botton in the wallet box, scroll down and choose power up, after screen displace how much of the power steem to power up , I then now clicked on the botton and press power up.

Below is the diagrammatic presentation

Screenshot_20211008-151510.png

Screenshot_20211008-151522.png

Screenshot_20211008-151558.png

Conclusion
Thanks to steemit community
Thanks to my able teachers and mentors for giving us clear lesson on how to keep our data self and secured.
I really appreciate you all.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 59276.59
ETH 2464.51
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44