Achievement2 - Basic security in security on steemit

in Newcomers' Community2 years ago

Hi everyone,I'm optimax245. I will be writing on the basic security on steemit for achievenmt2, and I will be giving answer to all the questions.

Question No.1

Have you retrieved all your keys on steemit

Yes, all my steemit key (password) were safely retrieve, when my account was created and was also save by copying it out

to and also save it in my E-mail. I also printed a hardcopy and keep in my safe place.

Question No.2

Do you know the functions and restrictions of each key

Yes I have read and I fully understand the functions of each of the keys on steemit and there explained as follows:

Master key

This key is used to claim password on steemit which is very basic and essential to a new steemian and by this it means

that if this key is stolen your wallet is at risks because it is one of the most important key

Private posting key

This key is used on steemit platforms such as steemit community, posting, commenting, and voting. This key to upvote

content that is creative and also to downvote plagiarized content

Owner key

This key is often used to reset password by the owner of the steemit account, another important key that is required to be safe.

Private active key

This key is often Used for monetary and wallet related actions,transfer of tokens and powering up of steems, it is a key that is mostly use in the steemit wallet and with it transaction is being completed.

Memo key

The memo key is used for the transferring and also for decoding and decrypting of memo.

Question 3

How do you plan to keep your master password

My master password is very important I have locked it up on my gmail account for safety and I have a hardcopy.

Question 4

Do you know how to transfer your steem token to another steem user account

Yes,I know how transfer steem to another account because I have read and understand I will illustrate the necessary steps below :

Step 1:

You have to login to your account to begin the process.steemit1.pngStep 2 :

Search for the option that says transfer steem to any accounts and click on it.

steemit2.pngStep 3

Then look for the option that says steam power and click on it then send it to the steem account of your choice after writing details of the receieving steem account. steemit3.png

Step 4 : Here your private active key is required.4444.png

Question : 5 Do you know how to power up your steem

Yes I do, the necessary steps to follow are illustrated below

steemit 4.png

Step 1:

Access your wallet account using the private posting key on steemit.last.pngStep 2:

Click on the the arrow close to the steem .last.pngStep 3 :

Select the option that says power up:last.pngStep 4:

Write the amount you intend to power up.pppp.pngStep 5:

After putting your private active key, your steem balance will now become steem power it then increases your steem power.pppp.pngCC: @steemcurator01 @radjasalman @anroja @klen.civil @heriadi

I am very happy participate in achievement 2 on steemit Thank you for your support.

Sort:  
 2 years ago 

Good one👍

Hi @optimax245 master password can be used to change all of your keys too. You may proceed to the next achievement task.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63458.69
ETH 3084.37
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.99