Achievement 2: Basic security on steem

in Newcomers' Community3 years ago

Screenshot_20210527-183436.png
Link

Greetings to every steemian my name is Ndichia Oniza but my steemit name is Oniza.

I am going to be sharing with you my own understanding of the steemit basic security. I have come to understand that steemit security is of utmost essence, and highly recommendable for every newbie as well as every steemit member.

The first question asked is
Have i retrieved all my keys on steemit?
Yes! that was the first thing i did when I got registered on steemit, my keys came in a PDF form, which i stored it online and offline for security reasons. I also understand that without having a knowledge on what my keys are used for it will be hard to operate on on the steemit platform.


The keys i retrieved included

*TRON PUBLIC KEY
*TRON PRIVATE KEY
*Private Posting Key
*Private Active Key
*Private Owner Key
*Private Memo Key
*Master Key


Do you know the use of theses keys ?

A big yes to that question, the
TRON PRIVATE KEY
This key is of the highest authority on your TRON account. This key is used for transferring, freezing, and voting.

Private Posting Key
It is used to login to apps and perform some social actions, that is posting, commenting and even voting.

Private Owner Key
It can be used to reset all your keys . If your account can be compromised this key can be used for it's recovery .

Private Active Key
It used for monetary transactions and transferring tokens, it is also used for powering up and down.

Private Memo Key
For decrypting transfer memo

Master Key
It is a secret and a special key, that cannot be shared .

How do I plan on keeping my Masters Key?
This key cannot be played with and must be kept safely. I have saved it offline and online, i have saved it on my Gmail as well as my hotter.
This master key 🗝️ is very important to every steemit member.

Do I know how to transfer my steem token to another account?
Yes i do, i appreciate @drumblac for explaining to me how to do my transfers.
Being on steemit one is entailed to learn how to do some certain transactions and carry out some certain activities on steemit. Now every steem account has a wallet which holds your monetary transactions and details. In order to transfer steem tokens to another account, i have to open my wallet

Screenshot_20210527-175346.png

When you enter your wallet, we go ahead to click on the transfer option, from there we enter our sender address and also the amount you will like to send to

Screenshot_20210527-174418.png

Screenshot_20210527-175428.png

POWERING UP ON STEEM
It is a very important aspect every steemian is supposed to know , with @drumblac help, i was able to grab this essential part of it.

We open the drop box, we select power up. I understand that when you power up you will be able to vote a post and it will get rewards.

Screenshot_20210527-175353.png

Screenshot_20210527-175520.png

With powering up i go to my wallet and click power up to convert my steem to steem power.
Then i now enter the balance .

As a newbie on steemit, that is what I have been able to learn about steemit security in my short time being on this platform.
Thanks for taking your time to read my post , and i hope to learn more as time goes on.

Sort:  

Hey @oniza, This is Aniqa Mashkoor, a greeter helper.


congratulations! you have successfully completed your achievement 2. Now you can head towards completion of achievement 3. For this I'll recommend you to first read and understand this Achievement 3 : Content Etiquette guideline by cryptokannon

TASK RATE: 3


NOTE: Attach the link of your verified achievement 1 at the end of every achievement task.

I encourage you to complete your achievements till 4 to be a part of NEWCOMERS SUPPORT PROGRAM which is 500SP Minnow Support Program in the Newcomers' Community.

Happy steeming :)

 3 years ago 

This is the link of my achievement one

 3 years ago 

Nice write up on your #Achivement2.
Guess you moving now to 3 immediately.

 3 years ago 

Yes moving immediately to achievement 3 and i hope to complete my achievements as soon as possible.

 3 years ago 

Hi, @oniza,

Your post has been supported by @graceleon from the Steem Greeter Team.

 3 years ago 

Thank you for your kind support , i am very grateful for it

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 58225.92
ETH 3120.30
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50