Achievement 2 @oneldoors Task: Basic security on Steem

in Newcomers' Community3 years ago (edited)

Hello dear friends stemians from the Newcomers' Community!

I'm happy to share my second achievement post, to explain how I apply the basics of the Steem security system, answering the questions suggested in @cryptokannon's post. Here is the link

Agregar un título (1).jpg
Fuente de la Imagen

Question 1

Have you recovered all your keys in steemit?

Yes, after reading that the keys cannot be recovered I decided to save them to my external hard drive and make a hard copy.

Question 2

Are you familiar with each of these key features and restrictions?

Yes, I understand that there are 5 keys and each one has a different function:

Publication Key

It is for our daily activities, with it we can publish, edit, comment, reply, follow and vote. If someone gets the publishing key, the damage is less compared to losing other keys, so it is recommended to log in with only the publishing key.

Active key

The active key is to carry out transactions in steemit such as: Convert steem doller to steem and power off.

Owner key

This key is very important, it is to reset all the keys of the steemit account. If someone steals our keys, the account of all keys can be changed with it.

Master key

This key is used to recover the account if we lose all the other passwords.

Note key

This key is to encrypt and decrypt the memo when transfers are made.

Question 3

How do you plan to keep your master password?

Since it is the most important key, I made several prints and saved them in safe places, I also saved them on my external hard drive.

Question 4

Do you know how to transfer your Steem token to another Steem user account?

Yes, this is the step by step:

1.I click on the icon in the upper right corner.

2.Then I click on wallet.

3.Then I go to where it says steem and I click on the arrow pointing down.

4.I click transfer.

5.In the next menu I enter the username of the person to whom I am going to transfer funds.

6.I click next and then confirm the transfer.

image.png

Question 5.

Do you know how to enhance your steem?

Yes. This is the step by step:

1.I select my wallet.

2.Then I click on the downward pointing arrow in the steem option.

3.Then I click turn on.

4.I place the amount of steem that I want to light

5.Finally, I click confirm.

image.png

images (5).png

With this I finish my achievement 2. Thanks to all who visit me and support my publications.

With love @oneldoors


oneldoors.png

Sort:  
 3 years ago 

Congratulations ! You have been verified for this task and you may proceed to the next achievement task at your convenience.
Please visit this post for guidence about your next Achievement

Rating: 2

 3 years ago 

Muchas gracias=))

 3 years ago 

Suerte con la verificación del logro 2, es importante guardar todas las contraseñas en la mayor cantidad de sitios posibles y de forma segura.
@oneldoors
Saludos

 3 years ago 

Muchas Gracias amigo @joseyari , verdaderamente es muy importante!!

Hey @oneldoors, this is Aniqa Mashkoor a greeter helper.

Please add screenshot of the procedure of transfer and power up of steem for question 4 and 5 to complete your achievement and get it verified.

Once you are done reply me so I can verify it.

Thank you!

 3 years ago 

Hola @aniqamashkoor ok voy agregar las imagenes muchas gracias

 3 years ago 

Listo ya incluí las fotos. Muchas Gracias @aniqamashkoor =)

 3 years ago 

Hi, @oneldoors,

Your post has been supported by @graceleon from the Steem Greeter Team.

 3 years ago 

Muchas gracias🤗

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 57886.34
ETH 3104.72
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54