Achievement 2 @onegood Task: Basic Security on Steem

in Newcomers' Community3 years ago


I'll show you some of the things I know about Keys

Question 1

Have you got all your keys on Steemit?

Of course I will answer, I have and I have joined Steemit 4 years ago, even though there have been changes to the existing system in Steemit, and I have saved my password properly.

Question 2

Are you aware of each of these main functions and limitations?


And for this I will also answer what I already know by relying on the alloy that has been made by @radjasalman
for this I will give an explanation of what I have about all of this and to what extent all of this

Posting key
Posting key allows accounts to post, comment, edit, vote, share, and follow or deactivate other accounts. Most users need to log into Steemit every day by posting a key.

Active key
Active key are intended for more sensitive tasks such as transferring funds, increasing / decreasing, converting Steem Dollars, giving votes to watch, updating detailed profiles and pictures, and placing market orders.

Owner key
Owner key is only intended to be used when needed. This is the strongest password because it can change any password, including the owner key. We recommend that you store this password offline, and only use it to recover compromised accounts.

Memo key
This password is used to encrypt and decrypt memos when transferring funds. To encrypt a memo, use the previous / # sign.

Question 3

How do you plan on storing your master passphrase?


yes of course I have saved it well, and have saved it offline

Question 4

Do you know how to transfer your STEEM to another steemit user account?


Yes I already know, the first step is to open the wallet
and enter using password Active key


Then enter the send menu in steem


After that, enter the name of the account that you want to send to, enter the amount you want to send, and enter the memo from the delivery section, Next


And do delivery confirmation, oke


Question 5

Do you know how to power up / down your STEEM?


Yes of course I know because for a while I just did a power up

Now to do a steem power up
Enter the power up menu


As in the previous step, enter the amount you want to power up and confirm

Then enter the name of the account you want to power up, and after that click OK, sorry I can't show this step because I don't have Steem

Look at the mix for #achievement2 Click here

So a brief explanation from me that I already know about all of this
Greetings @onegood

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 63595.77
ETH 3415.98
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49