Achievement 2-@omeresa-task: Basic Security on Steemit

Hello Steemians! Welcome to my new post.I hope everyone is happy.I have completed Achievement 1 and now I am going to complete Achievement 2.

Achievement 2 : Basic security of steemit.

20210502_124936.jpg

POSTING KEY :

It is commonly used log in to apps such as Steemit.com and perform social actions such as posting, commenting, and
voting.It is not possible to make financial transactions with it. Although financial transactions are not possible, it must be kept secure.

Posting key that can be used for:

▶️Publish a post or comment
▶️Edit a post or comment
▶️Resteem content
▶️Upvote or downvote
▶️Mute accounts
▶️Follow people

Active Key:

Private Active Key Used for monetary and wallet related actions, such as transferring tokens or powering STEEM up and down.
It is possible to take all the tokens & STEEM in your account using this Active key, so you have to be careful and cautious.

Active Key that can be used for:

▶️Power STEEM up or down
▶️SBD conversion
▶️Place an order on an exchange
▶️Transfer tokens
▶️Vote for witnesses
▶️Publish a Witness price feed
▶️Create a new user
▶️Certain profile changes

Owner Key:

Private Owner Key This key is used to reset all your other keys. It is recommended to keep it offline at all times. If your account is compromised, use this key to recover it within 30 days.
This is the most important key so it needs to be saved and secured offline

Owner Key is used to:

▶️Reset Owner
▶️Active and Posting keys
▶️Recover your account
▶️Decline voting rights

Memo Key:

Private Memo Key Used to decrypt private transfer memos.Memo Key Used Private messages sent blockchain etc but its not commonly used.

Memo Key is used to:

▶️Send an encrypted message
▶️View an encrypted message

Some Questions of steemit & my answer.

Q1. Have you retrieved all your keys on steemit ?

Yes, I have recovered all my keys.

Q2: Do you know each of these key functions and restrictions?

Yes, there are four different keys issued and there are separate permissions for each, I know their effectiveness and limitations

Q3: How i plan to keèp my master password:

I have already copied it and saved it in my memo where it is safe and can be
I can only access it.

Q4 : Do you know how to transfer your steem token to another steem user account?

Yes I do, using the active key this action can be done

Q5:Do you know how to power up your STEEM?

Yes i know how to power up steem.



So I hope you understand the basic security of Steamit

Thanks for reading my post with your precious time will see you one day in the next post


Security task by @cryptokannon.

Follow @steemitblog update.

Asia support by @tarpan.


Thank you all
Steemians

Sort:  

Awesome

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63464.16
ETH 3111.33
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.98