*Dairy game Season 3: School work nearly ate me alive. 15/12/2021*

in Newcomers' Community2 years ago

Dairy game Season 3: School work nearly ate me alive. 15/12/2021

INTRODUCTION
Good evening Steemit family everywhere. I believe all of us had a wonderful day?, Well mine is an exception. It was very hectic and at a time very boring. School work ate me alive, house chores took my time. It will be very nice of me to share how my day went with my steemit family.

MORNING ACTIVITY
God so kind, I woke up by 5:45 Am on dot. Should I say God have designed this time for me in waking up. I said my morning prayers and meditated on my favorite Bible verse (Isaiah 43). I've decided to be doing early morning jogging so as to keep fit. So 6:00 Am, I set out to jog. From my lodge to my junction. I ran all the way non stop, for me it was a great improvement because the first time I ran from my lodge to the junction, I stopped thrice. So it was a great improvement that today, being my second day of jogging, I ran non stop till I got to the junction. When I got to the junction, I did other exercises and I decided to start coming back. On my way coming back, I was doing mental caculcation on what I'm going to prepare for breakfast, Noodles came calling. I need to be in school by 9 as well.

IMG_20210405_090037.jpg. Delicious noodles

I came back to my lodge, I removed my clothes and went to kitchen to cook my noodles. I added tomatoes and I also fried egg. I dished the food and covered it and then I went to take my bath. Today being Wednesday, I'm always dressed in my departmental wear with a sneakers. I dressed up and I ate my food. I left the house and went to school. ( I forgot, the name of my school is Nnamdi Azikiwe University). On getting to my lecture class, the course Rep announced that the 9:00 class has been cancelled. That means, we will have to wait till 12.00

IMG_2159.jpeg. DEPARTMENTAL WEAR

AFTERNOON ACTIVITY
In between waiting for the 12:00 lecture to start, I got busy doing my assignments and reading my book as exam is fast approaching ( as a matter of fact, I have exam on Thursday by 9:00). I was with my friends discussing in between writing my assignments and waiting for the lecturer. The lecturer came in few minutes later and started teaching her course EMP 102. The teaching was very interesting and I learnt a lot; about policy making in Education. She gave out handout we should read. I got busy again photocopying handouts. They were many students at the cybercafe waiting to photocopy that same handout as well. Due to the noise coming from students and the noise the generator was producing, I started feeling dizzy and restless.
I waited and waited till it got to my turn, by then I've been completely ruffled and was even hungry as well. The sun was very high consequently I was sweating. Immediately I finished photocopying my own, I entered Keke and left the school. I went to a restaurant outside the school and ate fried rice and salad.

IMG_20211114_115557_795.jpg.

I rested for a little while, I checked the time and it was few minutes to four. I entered bike and went to my lodge.

EVENING ACTIVITIES.
I got to my lodge. I dropped my books and the handouts and went straight to my bathroom to take my bath. One of the few things I taught myself is to always take my bath immediately I come back. After my bath, I was looking refreshed. I went downstairs to catch the evening cool breeze and to greet my other neighbors. We chatted for a while, I played a game in my phone and I slept for minutes.
When I woke up, I read my book.

IMG_20211208_081411_972.jpg

I spoke with few friends and with my Dad as well. I was surprised that after making the calls I got bored. I felt like crying so I had to play music to ease my stress. Anytime I'm stressed big time, boredom will come and I will feel like crying. I don't know what I will eat this night but since I'm watching my weight, I will have to take Lipton and milk. Right now, I'm still on the bed writing my novel. I'm a writer.
Thanks to
@focusnow.
@thediarygame @steem @steemexclusive @steemalivenigeria

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.23
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 66504.03
ETH 3578.30
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.03