Achievement 1 post by @OmahX. I'm invited by @focusnow

in Newcomers' Community3 years ago (edited)

IMG_20211120_120904_213.jpg

INTRODUCTORY
Hello, everyone and to the steemit family everywhere, my first time of being here. Hope I'm welocmed? I wish to introduce myself.

BACKGROUND
My name is Obineche Mmesoma Geraldine, a native of Agukwu nri in Anaocha local government of Anambra State. The third child in the family of four, I'm a twin. I grew up in the city of Onitsha with Mum, Dad and siblings. Mum and Dad is into business. The two older sister are graduates of Nnamdi Azikiwe University as a Linguist and Economist.
IMG_20211118_104138_346.jpg

EDUCATION

Raised in Onitsha, I attended St John primary school, subsequently to Bethlehem secondary school Onitsha where I became the Academic/ Study prefect in my fifth year consequent of feats I achieved academically.
Presently, I'm a student of Nnamdi Azikiwe University, Awka in the department of Education management and policy. Education management and policy as a course is the best course for being an Educationist. I'm a writer with many publication.

PURPOSE OF BEING HERE.

I'm an enthusiastic writer, I've have flair for writing ranging from short stories, fictions and non_ fictions, romance. I've always wanted a platform where I can make a great impact in writing and steemit came calling, it got the answer I need.
IMG_20210928_120627_646.jpg

HOBBIES

Reading, writing new stories, cooking, listening to music, travelling and surfing the net.

TARGETS

My more rise to stardom is here with steemit. Unraveling the new part of me in writing with steemit.

I saw an ad about Steemit on Facebook by Mr. Charles @focusnow who did the ad. He introduced me to Steemit and mentored you so far and I'm here. He's been of tremendous help to me.

Sort:  

@omahx. I am delighted to welcome you to Steemit platform. You will definitely love this place!! There are countless opportunities to meet new people here, learn about different things and get rewarded as a content creator. To be successfulon Steemit, there are other things to do now that you have finished your achievement 1 post:

  • Start learning about Steemit by doing the next achievement post here
  • Get updates from the Steemit team by checking @steemitblog
  • Join Communities and be active to get support. You can join SteemAlive community to see other African users. Please click here To see all the other communities.
  • You can also participate in contests. Check here them here

I wish you all the best as you start your journey here. Feel free to ask about anything that seems confusing. Welcome once again!!

Curation rate: 3

 3 years ago 

Hi, @omahx,

Your post has been supported by @focusnow from the Steem Greeter Team.

 3 years ago 

Hi @omahx,

🤩 Welcome to Steemit!🤩
Steemit is a blockchain-based social media Dapp (decentralized application) that creates communities where users are rewarded for sharing their views. It's a new kind of attention economy.

To help make your experience more enjoyable, we made a list of useful tips, links, and fun games to play on the Steem Blockchain. Continue Reading..

(And thanks to steemingcurators and cryptokannon for making the original post)

Do Not Forget To Follow steemitblog & Twitter(Steemit) To Get The Latest Updates.

If you want to share daily dairies and participate in the contest then you will be happy to join our community Steeming Diaries,Best of India and Steem Promo Africa

Cheers🍻
Let's Connect👉 @mayureshpandit😁
#india #steemit #steemexclusive

Loading...
 3 years ago 

Hola @omahx
Te invito a unirte a la comunidad #scouts
https://steemit.com/trending/hive-181136 aquí encontraras variedad de concursos y actividades en donde podrás participar y aprender sobre la nueva iniciativa del #club5050.

Puedes verificarte en este link

IMG-20210407-WA0001.jpg

Welcome to the platform 🤝
Join our Steemit group of supporters

https://chat.whatsapp.com/ECtHPFnCovP622FFwrPCMf

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 59961.00
ETH 3199.92
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46