Achievement #2: @olivernice Task - Basic Security On Steem

in Newcomers' Community4 years ago

IMG-20201116-WA0000.jpg

Hi Everyone!

This is @olivernice again with you on my achievement tasks in Steem. Thanks to my staunch supporters; @oppongk and @cryptokannon for their guidelines on this achievement task. I also thank a team of Steemit for your great love, passion for visiting my blog in my first time in steem. I appreciate your comments and encouragement 🙏🥰!

My Task on Basic Security Learnt So Far:

Basic security on Steem is the plans to safeguard ones keys from Phishers, Hackers or Thefts. In Steem, as soon as one signed up, his Master key is generated. Since we are decentralized platform everybody has access to his own keys without interference. Hence, a Steem user must keep his keys very safe from being stolen.

Questions To Be Answered by @olivernice On Achievement #2 Task:

Question 1
Have you retrieve all your keys on steemit?

  • Yes, I have revealed all my keys on Steemit.

Question2
Do you know each of these key functions and restrictions?

  • Not all, but I know most of the works of the keys and their limitations. For example, the Master key, aids to reveal and have access to all my private keys like: "private posting key, private active key, and memo key."

The "private posting key" helps for upvoting, posting, commenting, resteeming and muting other people's posts. It is the most frequently used key, since we are always on line working.

The "Private active key" also help to transfer steem tokens, power up and power down liquid steem. In most cases, when one trades his steem token, he is required to provide his private active key before he is being allowed to trade.

Question 3
How do you plan to keep your master password?

  • I have kept my Master key very saved on line and off line in the form of hard copy in case I lose it on line through formatting my computer.

Question 4
Do you know how to transfer your steem token to another steem user account?

Less have I learnt about how to transfer my steem to another user. I am now learning how to do it.

Question 5
Do you know how to power up your STEEM?

  • Yes for the power up, when one have steem tokens and wants to influence Steem community, he needs to go to steem wallet. Select power up option. Follow the instructions which ask you if you want to power up. Click on sign in to effect power up.

Conclusion

I would like to thank the entire Steemit Team for your contribution for my few days in Steem. I will also continue to thank @cryptokannon and her team Mates in this Newcomers Tasks, especially the guidelines tutorials.

Sort:  
Loading...

Thanks very much for this great post reaching achievement #2. I and @njaywan will guide you to know all the keys functions, how to transfer steem and how to power up. Just follow the link of achievement tasks provided by @cryptokannon to learn more.

 4 years ago 

Thank you

“This post has been rewarded by @oppongk from @steemcurator04 Account with support from the Steem Community Curation Project."

Keep posting good content and follow @steemitblog for more updates!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 58659.71
ETH 3164.52
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43