Achievement 2: Basic Security on the Steemit platform.

in Newcomers' Community3 years ago (edited)

Achievement 2: Basic Security on the Steemit platform.

Greetings Steemians

Security is very important for the growth and development of every platform. I read through the basic security on Steemit and it took me a whole lot of time to understand what it was about but after studying the basic security, I recognized the full worth of the measures set up to ensure security.
Moving to the questions

Question 1.

" Have you retrieved all your keys on Steemit"?

Answer.

Yes I have retrieved all my keys, I wrote it down and saved it on my device.

Question 2.

" Do you know each of these key functions and restructions"?

Answer.

Yes I do and these keys includes:

  • Posting key: this key comes into play when logging in, it allows posting, voting, commenting and other social activities.

  • Active key: this key is used to carry out transactions which includes transferring steem from one user to another.

  • Owner key(master key): Most powerful key of all, it can change any key. It comes into play when trying to recover a lost account.

  • Memo key: it is used for the encryption and decryption of memos.

  • Public key: It is used to go through transactions.

All these keys are important and are meant to be kept safe.

Question 3.

"How do you plan to keep your master password "?.

Answer.

I downloaded the PDF containing my keys and I had it saved on my device and I also printed a hardcopy of it.

Question 4.

" Do you know how to transfer steem token to another steem user"?

Yes I do. All you have to do is

  • Go to your profile.
  • Select "Wallet".
    IMG_20210125_065935_061.jpg

IMG_20210125_070041_863.jpg

Screenshot_20210125-065721.png

Question 5.

" Do you know how to power up your steem"?

yes I do. All you have to do is:

  • Go to your profile.
  • Select wallet.
    IMG_20210125_065935_061.jpg

IMG_20210125_070117_902.jpg

Screenshot_20210125-065834.png
achievement2 nigeria steemit cryptokannon bright-obias

Special thanks to :
@bright-obias
@cryptokannon
@steemcurator03

Sort:  
 3 years ago 

You have been upvoted by @yohan2on, a curator and a member of the steemPOD project.
Thanks for responding to the achievement task 2: understanding the basic security of a steem account. You may now proceed to other achievement tasks.
Always follow @steemitblog for updates on steemit.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.027
BTC 64622.42
ETH 3518.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46