Introducing myself

in Newcomers' Community3 years ago (edited)

Ryna Odurowaa Addo is my name. Yes, you’re right, that’s how I got my username. I am an average 19 year old girl birthed in Ghana- a west african country that shares borders with the Gulf of Guinea, Togo , Burkina Faso and Ivory Coast, making me a Ghanaian. I currently live in the country.I am bilingual, speaking Ghanaian Language and English Language, with the latter being used more frequently.

AEF4BF52-03D7-486E-9AA5-462C395CAF40.jpeg

When a close friend’s mother was diagnosed of cancer, we would always talk about ways of improving her health, and the various therapies she had to go through during break in school. Despite the family’s struggle with the disease, she eventually suffered and died from the disease a few weeks after we completed high school.
This really hit me, and even though I wasn’t certain where to divert after offering General Science in high school, I became really serious about how structures function in the body, so when I found out it was possible to view internal body structures without having to open up patients and even treat cancer with radiation, I was so fascinated and touched and that made me choose to offer Radiography. No wonder why I was so overwhelmed when after interview, I finally got admitted to pursue my dream in the University of Ghana. For just a year in the institution, I have had contact with patients in the Korle Bu teaching Hospital and have an idea of how X-rays are taken.

7D4A785F-B2DA-4743-8027-F6B806C447C2.jpeg

I actually don’t have much experience with crypto. Hope to learn more as time passes by. Crypto first came to my notice through my favorite physics teacher, who would almost always sit me down and lecture me on the topic, advantages pertaining to that and how easy and rewarding it was to invest. It actually sounded too good to be true.

FE520CFA-22FD-4543-9112-5C49B61F7C5B.jpeg

I’m a very simple person and like to be around friends who discuss their views without being sarcastic. The opposite simply puts me off.l can find a friend in everyone —affluent or poor, young or old. I also like music, singing , movies and reading a lot, as it takes you out of the real world and it’s problems and kinda creates a whole new happy environment for me. Nothing can compare to those. I also love being creative. I mean, making wigs, TikTok videos, styling hair, makeup, nails, sewing, and stuff like that.

ABED4A0B-BDB9-4CF8-B8D2-AFF2D36289D1.png

I hope to see posts relating to my aforementioned interests, and create posts regarding those. It will be a very nice experience getting to read posts from people who share my interests.
I heard about steemit just recently from my brother @rans69, but was so occupied with exams and could not create posts right away like I wanted to. I see it as a great opportunity to do something I enjoy (making creative content) and still get rewarded for it. I am very grateful to STEEMIT creators.I welcome corrections, rebukes and guidance, if I should make mistakes in any of my blogs and hope to be a good and interesting content creator
This is the greatest offer I have ever seen.

To the attention of
@rans69
@jhayss

Sort:  
 3 years ago 

Hi, @oduro.waa,

Your post has been supported by @svm038 from the Steem Greeter Team.

 3 years ago 

Sure, thanks for the info

Hi Ryna, it's a warm welcome to you into the steemit family. I want use invite you join financial security community to learn more, get and enjoy the benefits of being a steemian

How to join Financial Security click Subscribe to Financial Security

To join the curation Trail click

 3 years ago 

Thank you, just joined

hello welcome to steemit. Your Achievement 1 mission has been confirmed. You can move on to the next task. Follow @steemitblog for updates.

Rate;3

steemit Turkey Representative

 3 years ago 

Sure, thanks

 3 years ago 

Nice write up Sister, welcome to the Steem Community🙇🏽‍♂️❤️
Steem on!
C6E52C4C-FC4F-4823-BDE4-E6A67483D25C.gif

 3 years ago 

Thanks buddy🤗❤️. I look forward to a smooth steeming experience.

 3 years ago 

Hola @oduro.waa
Excelente presentación, conmovedora tus razones para elegir tu profesión 😊 Bienvenida!!!
Saludos desde Caracas, Venezuela

 3 years ago 

Gracias, te agradezco😊

 3 years ago 

Welcome to steemit @oduro.waa. Best wishes for success both in steemit and in all your activities and goals. I share some links with you, hoping that these are useful for you. Congratulations on submitting your achievement 1. Achievements within this platform are very important to our development. There are interesting communities to publish and participate in contests. The recommendations of the steemit representatives or Greeter are very important. To Food, I recommend steemfoods. To write, Writing & Reviews Community. Steemit Nursery. This is a community for you, like Steemit Newborn, to be accompanied at the beginning of your trip on Steemit. For photography, the World of Xpilar Community hosts many photography contests. Follow @steemitblog for the latest updates and news about steem and @steemingcuration for the Steem Community contest and challenges. Notice Board of Newcomers.

Links

Community or SiteLinks
The Diary GameThe Diary Game.
Steem FoodsSteem Foods.
Music For SteemMusic For Steem.
DtubeDtube
World Of XpilarWorld of Xpilar
Writing&ReviewsWriting & Reviews
Steem NurserySteem Nursery
Steem GeographySteem Geography
SteemitblogSteemitblog.
Notice Board of NewcomersNotice Board of Newcomers.
World of PhotographyWorld of Photography
Steemit Crypto AcademySteemit Crypto Academy

#onepercent #venezuela

 3 years ago 

Thank you so much

I really appreciate your guidance and recommendations

 3 years ago 

Beautiful post

 3 years ago 

Thank you @deepak94

 3 years ago 

Hello, dear @oduro.waa I like your flow of expression and the inspiration behind you becoming a health worker.
I am also a Ghanaian and I hope you enjoy your stay.

 3 years ago 

Thanks @phlexygee, glad to meet you😊

 3 years ago 

Nice post my friend!!

 3 years ago 

Thanks pal!! @stranger-lumber

 3 years ago 

Sure

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 61227.58
ETH 3437.75
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.56