Achievement 5 task 2 by @obrisgold: Review SteemScan.com

in Newcomers' Community3 years ago


image.png

Hello friends happy new month, you are all welcome to the month of September So after doing my achievement 5 task 1 post a few days ago I will proceed to the next task 2. here we are going to learn about learning and understanding steemscan.com.

In steemscan.com you will be able to know the exact or current value of steem, you can easily convert other coins or currencies like TRX, BTC, USSD SBD. stay tuned as I tell you more please take note of all that I say here they are all very important.

CORRENT/RECENT PRICE & VOLUMES

the moment you log in to the steemscan page, the Stats section is what pops up first it is linked to the steem prices and volumes of exchanges.


image.png

Dated as of 6 Sep 2021

SNAPSHOT OF LATEST TRANSACTION 👇👇


image.png

Funny enough the snapshot above shows all the latest transactions carried out on the steemit blog chain. I never knew this kind of thing exist. some months ago I carried out a transaction on steemit, I transferred SBD to Olamax exchange. and someone far from me called and asked me for some cash I said I have non he reminded me of the transaction I made to olamax and I was shocked as to how he got to know. lol.

SNAP SHOTS OF THE LATEST BLOCKS 👇👇


image.png

you can see the active updates of the very last blocks. we have block transactions, mined by, timestamp.


Screenshot_20210913-105800_1.png


Screenshot_20210913-105901_1.png

HOW TO VOTE A WITNESS

the images above show witnesses and all their info. I also directed you on how to vote for a witness. you are to click on the top left of the page on the MENU tab, you will see all the witnesses, all the witness information will be out as well as their status. on your right side click on the vote tab.


Screenshot_20210913-112228_1.png


Screenshot_20210913-112320_2.png

after clicking on the vote tab you will be directed to another page. where you will be asked to approve the transaction click on the continue tab proceed to fill in your username and private posting key take note of the keys you insert.


Screenshot_20210913-114044.png

Dev Tool


Screenshot_20210913-115944_1.png

by using the Dev Tool you can easily find account summaries.


Screenshot_20210913-114159.png

Quick Convert:

In quick convert steem to other currencies or coins like BTC, TRX, USDT...

steps to convert steem
1 put the amount of stem you wish to convert
2 select the currency you wish to convert to.
3 enter your preferred withdrawal address with which your converted steem will be sent.
4 click on the "Create order" tab be sure to enter your activation key. then click on confirm the order.
take note charges may apply. and the steem varies depending on the exchange rate.


Screenshot_20210913-114248.png

below the last screenshot Under "menu" you have searched under the search type listed are: Block, Transaction, Account you can as well do tasks using the transaction, book, or account parameters.


Screenshot_20210913-114438.png

Here is the end of my achievement 5 task 2 post. I have really learned a lot from steemscan.com this steem is really broad I thought I knew a lot about steem not until I started the achievement 5 tasks.

Sort:  

Congratulations! You have been successfully verified for this task. You are now eligible for all other achievements tasks.
Keep making progress as you complete all your achievement posts.

Task rate: 3

 3 years ago 

wow!! thanks a lot ma for your immense support and encouragement.

 3 years ago 

Good work done by you @obrisgold congratulations on your hard work and hard works pays more.

 3 years ago 

thanks, @printskill for the encouragement. indeed hard work pays a great deal. i will be my best and work harder to achieve more.

 3 years ago 

You can also join Steem Tech & Gadgets

 3 years ago 

okay, I will do that ASAP, how is the community?

Hello, so we missed this achievement post voting window, we have upvoted your post link here as a catch vote.

Greeter: @ngoenyi

 3 years ago 

Am really grateful ma🙏

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 64839.49
ETH 3551.25
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.32