"Achievement 4 Task" // Applying Markdown// by me @obrisgold

in Newcomers' Community3 years ago (edited)


source

Hello guys, so I finally submitted my Achievement 3 task. I was rated and given support I decided to continue with task 4 and that's what I will be doing on this post. lets get this done. come with me.

dear friends it is mandatory for us all to know the steps in applying markdown in our articles, because by doing so you can attract users to your blog, and even while reading they will have a clearer picture of what you are saying. most times I visit some blog post I see arrangement of things in order. the text, picture and even gif. I always wonder how all that is done. thanks to my mentor @uyobong and the #newcomerscommunity for making it clear for my understanding.

WHAT IS MARKDOWN?
in very simple term, markdown is a markup language used in adding additional elements for formatting. proper arrangement of text or images for a clearer understanding of your readers.

Ok so after knowing the meaning of markdown I am going to show you some simple markdown that you and I can use while writing down a post for it to be attractive and first-hand.

MARKDOWN FOR TITLE/HEADING

newcomers

newcomers

newcomers

newcomers

newcomers

To get the preferred heading size of your choice insert hashtag sign # just give a space and type the title or heading you want. very easy. for you to understand fully am showing example below.

# Heading 01
## Heading 02
### Heading 03
#### Heading 04
##### Heading 05

till infinity. but note the more the # it decreases in size.

Now I will show you how to create tables below.

StateCapital
AbiaUmuahia
AdamawaYola
Awka-ibomUyo
AnambraAwka

example are shown below, just apply the same code as I did.

State | Capital
------------ | -------------
Abia | Umuahia
Adamawa | Yola
Awka-ibom | Uyo
Anambra | Awka

Markdown to highlight quotes

John 3:16 For God so loved the world, that he gave his only begotten Son, that whosoever believeth on him should not perish, but have eternal life.

To achieve that you have to use the sign > before you start typing.

eg below

> For God so loved the world, that he gave his only begotten Son, that whosoever believeth on him should not perish, 
 but have eternal life.

To bold a text or sentence kindly follow the steps below.

Obi is a boy

to bold text kindly insert *text*

By getting to this point I now fully understand the meaning of markdown, I promise to always make use of markdown when writing my article, so help me God. I really appreciate all my supporters. looking forward to achievement 5.

@tarpan
@steemitcurator01
@steemcurator02
@wilmer1988
@steemitblog

Sort:  
Helloo @obrisgold. I am Alejandro, one of the Greeter Helpers team members.

I stop by to inform you that I have successfully verified your achievement. You can now continue with the program and perform your achievement #5, which is called understanding the Steem tools. Here is the link to a post about it, so you can develop your next activity. Remember that the achievements' posts must be posted within the Newcomers' Community. Success for you.

Important information: congratulations for making it this far and performing your achievements. From now on, you may be eligible to be part of the support program for newcomers called 500SP Minnowsupport. I invite you to continue performing your other achievements.

TASK RATE
: 2

Notes: Don't forget to link your previous achievements.

 3 years ago 

Thanks @psicoparedes for stopping by. I will do well to complete my achievement task ASAP.

Notes: Don't forget to link your previous achievements.

I don't understand this👆👆. Am I to link my previous achievement in my achievement 5task?

Yes friend, in every achievement you are supposed to link the achievements you've previously performed. Greetings

 3 years ago 

Hi, @obrisgold,

Your post has been supported by @boss75 from the Steem Greeter Team.

 3 years ago 

Thanks @boss75 for your support and encouragement 🙏👍

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 62209.21
ETH 2436.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66